You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Protect your funds if your Metamask got hacked?

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience with Metamask @alphaleo

Hopefully more people will be aware how easily it is to lose funds on metamask and how important it is to protect ourselfs. Based on my limited knowledge, it seem that common mistake is using public wifi's while being logged into Metamask.

I truly wish metamask would allow for more secured transfers. Lets say I want each transaction to be verified with code being send to email or 2FA. None of it is being implemented.

I like metamask for being userfriendly. But I see it as risky way of storing our funds.

how to revoke access to a site
That was very useful tip. Thanks for that.

I've resteemed this post already.
Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65