You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm tired

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hi @garybilbao

Finally, I've managed to find some time to catch up with previously bookmarked publications.

I know, I'm a bit dramatic sometimes, but what can I do, it's part of me.

Would you consider yourself a drama queen? :)

You've mentioned that sometimes you would like to do nothing. For several days in a row. Did you ever try it? Did you actually ever try to do nothing (and be non-productive) for that long?
I found such a time to be an awful time. Long and boring.

It's horrible, I've lived it at some point and you've probably been there too.

Indeed. That's an awful feeling to do something we hate for living. I rather earn less, but end up not-hating my own job. Mentaly it's just so unhealthy.

Enjoy your weekend buddy,
Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to comment on my post. When I talk about drama, I'm talking about the fact that I like, at times, to express what I feel or what happens to me, without necessarily playing the victim.

About taking breaks and doing nothing, yes, I have. boring? Yes, but sometimes necessary for mental and physical health. That's why I have to find a balance between being productive and resting or recreating.

Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50