You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DID YOU EVER HEARD ABOUT F2POOL? They may be the ones who triggered recent BITCOIN CRASH

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Perhaps you're right @cryptohumster

The thing is, that FUD cannot be measured. There is no data to do that. At the same time blockchain allows us to monitor and analyze tons of data that is available and make some decisions based on it.

Right now I consider F2pool a main reason behind the current dump and I would connect it with futures on bitcoin, which is closing today.

It does look like some market makers really badly needed to dump price as much as they could. Probably because they were shorting BTC and today those future contracts will be closing.

The fact that those mined BTC has been transferred to exchanges is another indication. From what I've learned - miners and serious whales do not dump their BTC on exchanges. It's not financially efficient. So this move has been most likely done because of an attempt to bring the price down. And it's a costly process, which can be explained with those mentioned futures contracts.

That's how I see it anyway. Thanks for dropping by :)
Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

Yes, this makes sense. Especially if you check net stats for Miners (i've mentioned today it in my post). In general, miners are not selling BTC right know, or at least sell less BTC then they did during January market dump. In other words, the behavior of this pool doesn't align with others.

true more and more miners are not selling btc. In a day though they liquefied around 5billion btc from pools, in one day i repeat. That was the reason of the dump. After 1-3 days (i don't recall) microstrategy bought more btc, i think 1 billion! :P

I must confess that I know practically nothing about BTC Futures, it is not something I would go into, I have not studied it, but I do see that it has a great importance in the price variations of bitcoin, and of course, of the other cryptos.

Dear friend @crypto.piotr I saw, the lack of understanding goes a long way. Even so, owning one is still beyond the reach of the average person. Feeling good about getting accepted. Intention not to back down.Thanks you and your community,s members.
Your
@mrnazrul

I agree with you Piotr:

"Right now I consider F2pool a main reason behind the current dump and I would connect it with futures on bitcoin, which is closing today.

It does look like some market makers really badly needed to dump price as much as they could. Probably because they were shorting BTC and today those future contracts will be closing."

George's analysis in the video focuses on that direction, which I agree with.

Have a great day!
Best regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82