You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: President Donald Trump Tests Positive For Covid-19: Implications For the Global Economy

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hi @gandhibaba

I must admit that it hardly surprissed me to hear that news. And it will surprisse me even less if this news one day would turn out to be fake / manufactured by current US administration.

Mr Trumph is clearly desperate and part of me believe, that this show has one purpose: postpone elections. Somehow it does feel like he is trying to buy himself time and I'm so unsure how much of those news can we believe.

ps.
The other day (this week) Polish health minister claimed to be down with Covid-19. And very next day someone managed to take a photo of him doing grocery. It feels like a joke to see how little politicians care about consequences of their words and actions. And how much they seem to feel untouchable :/

Enjoy your weekend buddy,
Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

Mr Trumph is clearly desperate and part of me believe, that this show has one purpose: postpone elections. Somehow it does feel like he is trying to buy himself time and I'm so unsure how much of those news can we believe.

Since politicians are naturally capable of doing anything in order to remain in power, I can't rule out the possibility of your words. As for postponing the elections, I think the US electoral system is stronger than that.

What the Polish health minister did is stunning, to say the least. And if she actually tested positive, then it could mean that Covid19 isn't as dangerous as the media portrays it.

Thanks for stopping by.

 4 years ago 

Thanks for your awesome comment @gandhibaba

Always my pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48