You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win 5 SBD By Writing A Funny Comment On What You'll Do If The World Ends In An Hour (REPOST)

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @darthnava

Thanks for sharing this link with me.


Omg. Funny comment? That's already very challenging for someone like me (sense of humour require major improvement). I think I'm out lol

Anyway, I think it may be difficult to encourage people to enter your contest, since you're requesting everyone to resteem your post. This is not something I'm ready to do, and knowing people - many will not feel like resteeming your post.

So you may actually end up losing some traffic, instead of getting new one. Also people seem to be more willing to resteem, if you politely ask for such a support (instead of making it a "requirement"). Something to think about.

I've shared it within PH community. Hopefully you will get some valuable traffic. Upvoted as well.
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip. But I found out the hard way long ago that people tend to abuse if I do not require them to resteem. They will enter the contest and don't reshare to keep out potential competitors that they know have a bigger chance of winning than them. 😂

This is my way of determining if the Steemit community is still breathing after most of the good ones have gone to HIVE.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @darthnava for your prompt and amazing reply

How often did you visit any resteemed post? My impression is, that people hardly ever do that. Ever.

So ... in my opinion, asking for resteem as a requirement will put off most of those users, who would enter your contest otherwise. Anyway, that's just my observation.

Yours, Piotr

Okay, point taken and noted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54