You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to win friends and influence people of Dale Carnegie. It is not easy to walk alone.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @lanzjoseg

I'm glad to know you've enjoyed reading this book. So did I (I'm actually still reading it, step by step. I'm like a slow snail :P (not the fastest reader)

I like how you decided to put some extra focus on "The importance of listening". I couldn't agree more with your thoughts.

Knowing how to treat them could even be an art or a gift, not as something impossible to achieve but difficult.

It's more than that. We all have our goals and we want to achieve some thing. And knowing how to listen and being able to understand people (having different background, different moods, different beliefs and langage etc) can only help us to get there.

Something that I have always taught my daughters is to have a sense of belonging

Wow. Interesting that you said that. My main goal while creating PH community was to build a community, where people will be rewarded with "SENSE OF BELONGING".
I figured that many people care about it (so do I) and even if I wouldn't be able to provide them with strong upvotes - they will be active and supportive. And it turned out to be very true.

We all like to feel different and unique. And we all like to belong to group of people, sharing similar interests or values. Right? :)

Upvoted already. Have a great sunday ahead buddy :)
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49