You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would happen to your crypto if you died tomorrow?

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @unbiasedwriter

Interesting choice of topic. Very unique I would say. Solid read.

I surely never thought much about this issue. Perhaps because I never cared about what will happen once I'm not alive any more. And perhaps because I don't have much wealth in crypto to begin with.
However, it surely is topic I need to think about.

I remember a Big Bang Theory episode that dealt with Bitcoin, and they were so happy that they mined some Bitcoin in the start.

I just watched it the other day and I laughed so bad.

Anyway, did you come up with any solution to discussed problem?

Enjoy your day, upvoted already :)
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

I believe there are many strategies and solutions:

  • Educate those around you so they understand what it is about.
  • Trust someone with your private keys, wallets, whatever... or
  • Create a solid backup on paper/pendrive, encrypt it - then include the needed information in your will, so that they will get whatever they need in case you should die!

These are all possible solutions, and also having password managers or in case of death managers that will give the info to a loved one in case something should happen to you might work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65780.00
ETH 3522.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47