You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience Creating Capital on Steemit | Cryptocurrency Lifestyle

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @openmindedtravel

Interesting choice of topic. Solid read. Thank you for sharing it with me.

In the morning, you rise up early, do something productive that creates more value than you began with

Creating more value ... if only this would be everyones mindset, right?

ps. you've asked about our opinion on bidbots. And in my view - using them may attract attention of some cleaners/downvoters. So it's a risky thing to do. The only advantage I see is the fact, that your post may end up in trending page and attract few more views. That's about it.
Personally I do not use bidbots since HF23 took place.


In May, I decided to make a one-month commitment to writing on Steemit. The entire experiment crashed and burned

My goal, is to eventually earn $1,000 USD per month.

What were reasons for which it crashed and burned?

That's a huge goal. I don't know anyone here who reached such an earnings, without investing tons of money and powering up in the first place.

It will be difficult to achieve, especially if you're planning to be withdrawing - large stakeholders do not like to support users who are "sucking out resources from steem/hive".

Enjoy your day, upvoted already :)
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

Thanks Piotr. I really appreciate the feedback! I know I still have so much to learn.

What were reasons for which it crashed and burned?

I think the biggest reason is that while my content was good (as always), I had no audience, or way of reaching an audience that would read me. The Diary Game opened that door by allowing me to get involved with other shakers and movers on the platform.

That's a huge goal. I don't know anyone here who reached such an earnings, without investing tons of money and powering up in the first place.

My goal isn't to earn $1,000 USD on Steemit alone - only in total with all my other entrepreneurial activities which are diverse and spread across many different topics including real estate, lifestyle consulting, tourism, English teaching, photography, website building - I do it all. But, I do believe that even if I was pulling $100 per month off of Steemit while always growing my SP, the platform would become more viable for me. My goal is to create and retain capital on the platform, while also pulling out capital to do other things with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42