You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 7 Questions You Will Receive in A Job Interview.

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

Dear @juanmolina

I've been wondering .... if one day I will actually have to look for a full time job - I may have a difficult time since I've been always in charge of my own time and my own little company.

Posts like yours surely have great value and timing to learn something new about being interviewed is just great. Thx buddy

I love to learn something based on other person experience. not just by reading informative article. Great job!

"What do you know about our company?"
It is a terrible sign when an interviewee knows nothing or very little about the company with which he wants to relate.

I believe that it's wise to admit that you know some general informations from their website, and that you were planning to ask them to introduce their business in more details.

Personally I don't believe, that it's necessary to know A LOT about company to which we've applied for job. Obviously as long as you're not applying to corpo :) (which I wouldn't).

That's just my lose thoughts.

ps.
The truth is that I'm quite curious how would I do during interviews. Basically I would probably look at person conducting interview as a "gate" to new partnership. And as much as I would like to tell little bit about myself, my focus would be on learning about company, vision and their expectations. Letting them know, that I need to know as much as possible to ensure that I can bring value into their business/project. After all I wouldn't be interested in taking position which I don't believe is suitable for my set of skills. And I would like other person to understand, that I'm also here to consider if I'm interested in taking their position.

I wonder how those kind of conversations would worked out.

Enjoy your weekend,
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41