You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts about Hive & Steemit

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing your thoughts @juanmolina

I found it still to early to have any strong opinion. I wish HIVE all the best, however I'm myself not strong believer of decentralized governance. As it simply mean, that users who are popular (and know how market themsels) ae the ones making decisions.

Not to mention that past 2 years on steem blockchain tought me, that old witnesses and whales have been always fighting with each other. And that lack of centralized power was the reason why not much development took place in the past.

Will it be any different in the future? currently common 'enemy' brought some powerful people together. I wonder how long will that last, before things will go back to "normal".

Lack of tools can be fixed. But people do not change. And it seem to me, that majority of agressive and hostile large stake holders moved to HIVE.

It would be very practical to have the equivalent of Steem Keychain.
This tool is not preferred by all users, many still use the steemconnect

I'm definetly one of those who preffers steemconnect. I tried Keychain and I never did like it :/

Hive isn't on the exchanges yet, but this is a matter of hours

Do you think HIVE will be on any major exchange within hours? Or just some small ones, which hardly anyone uses (like ionomy).
Did bittrex really add HIVE token to it's exchange?

I imagine that HIVE will start with an initial value higher than STEEM, I estimate that it could be around 1 usd.

Why would you assume such a huge price? That would definetly encourage so many people to sell their HIVE token, assuming that it's heavily overpriced. And I cannot think of any current demand if price would be that high.

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thanks for your valuable comment.

Did bittrex really add HIVE token to it's exchange?

Bittrex made the announcement on their Twitter account.

Why would you assume such a huge price?

I assume this idea remembering Steemit in its beginnings.
Hive is booting with a pre-established user base. These users already have the years of experience gained at Steemit. Therefore, this new blockchain would not have to go through that period of growth and consolidation. I just guess.

... currently common 'enemy' brought some powerful people together.

I have had this thought for weeks.
I once read a definition of Fascism. There I was able to know that one of its main characteristics consists in the creation of an internal or external "Common Enemy", in order to consolidate the union of the people.
Maybe we are seeing something similar?

 4 years ago 

Maybe we are seeing something similar?

Correct. And this union soon will start cracking.

 4 years ago 

If this union has weak foundations, it will surely fall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58100.37
ETH 3135.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24