You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Blockchain is launching this Friday

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @bala41288

I'm very excited today to see the announcement about Hive Blockchain.

I fully understand excitement of many. I'm myself worried. It's sad to see that witnesses gaved up the fight for steem blockchain so fast. And they managed to convince most users to migrate to different chain. I'm not sure if this is any different from what Justin wanted to do in the first place. Surely there are some small differences, but overall it's pretty much same shit. It will affect greately so many users and create more uncertainty in the nearest future.

The fact that it was all prepared is only proving, that while fight with Justin was happening - preparation to move out from steem was already happening. Was this conflict with Justin nothing but SMOKE?

Hope this doesn't create any confusions and drop existing value of our holdings even further.

Oh it does create tons of confusion and uncertainty and fear. Things are moving to fast and out of control.

It's surely sad that things played out this way.

I've been trying to figure out what to think about entire situation. In my opinion - neither Justin or most old witnesses aren't to be trusted - and it's just power struggle.

Regardless, we're all going to be affected in ways we cannot yet predict.

Personally, I care to learn how many people I know will move to one chain or another. To see who I would lose if I choose one option or second one. Probably I will try to maintain my presence on both chains.

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43