You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is a STEEM fork approaching? We´ll have STEEM / STEEM TRON Tokens

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @juanmolina

One of the hottest topics right now :) Wherever I look I see people discussing current events and wondering if this is hostile takeover.

For many "small people"- current takeover may be nothin more than changing 'ruling party'. Those in power will change, but show "must go on". And it will. With current whales (of which many are very hostile towards users) or without.

Right now my impression is, that if FORK will take place then those who will stay behind will have to deal with old witnesses. For many people it may be a great deal, however I never managed to receive any support from any of them except of @thecryptodrive. At the same time I was downvoted, threatened and insulted by few others.

Would I rather move away from current "rulers" or would I rather stick to them? I know my answer already. Do you know yours?

But as we all know, the Powerdown takes 13 weeks.
For this reason Justin must act within those 13 weeks and offer the best possible solution to Steem users and holders and convince them to stay.

Large amount of SP is being locked in delegations. That would require extra week to cancel those delegations. Definetly cancelling delegations it will affect many projects our there.
And reality is that Justin already acted. His recent interview with Ned proved that his communication skills are already better than Ned's and lowering tension is surely a priority.

Wouldn't you think that Steem with @ned as a captain (the way it has been for very long) was kind of going nowhere? I surely didn't have much hopes earlier on for better future. Justing most likely will care more about our community than Ned did.

Have a great monday buddy,
Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73