You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote to Reduce Power Down Period to 4 Weeks, a proposal made by @thecryptodrive Witness!

in Project HOPE5 years ago

Dear @lanzjoseg

That main photo made me laugh so bad :) Very creative hahaha

currently to perform a Power Down we must wait 13 weeks and I know that for many of us or for most of those who are in Steemit it is a long time

I've heard about this proposal earlier on and I'm not sure how do I feel about it.

I know that we will all benefit from this proposal if it arrives and is approved.

Not all. Only those who care about powering down :)
It surely would benefit mainly those people, who want to sell and get rid of their steem as soon as possible. I'm just not sure if it could benefit anyone else.

It's also easy to imagine that all current accounts currently powering down would speed up such a process. And short term I would expect enormous selling pressure to apprear, causing probably wave of panic.

I'm going to check out post by @thecryptodrive and let's see what are his reasons behind this idea. Im very curious.

Basically one important question we need to ask ourselfs: do we care mostly about long-term investors who are willing to stake their STEEM token long term - or would we rather attract short-term investors.

Upvote on the way :)
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36