Janet Yellen - SPECTACULAR EXAMPLE and symbol of 180 degree turn towards BITCOIN

in Project HOPE2 years ago (edited)

obraz.png

Janet Yellen - is introduction even needed?

line2.png

This is going to be one of those short publications, but one that I would recommend going through and sharing your feedback with me. As I'm more than interested in your own line of thinking regarding this particular person.

I strongly believe that most Project.hope community members are already aware of who Janet Yellen is. In case you, dear reader, aren't aware of the significant role of this person then let me tell you: she has been openly one of the most active CRYPTO HATERS for a very long time.
She is also US Treasury Secretary, so her words carry loads of power and influence.

She has been pretty much disliked and disrespected within the crypto community and even I considered her to be a "DINOSAUR" in terms of knowledge and understanding of blockchain technology. My own mother seemed to understand more, while my mum is in her early 70s already.

Janet Yellen - RAPID 180 degree turn

line2.png

Just yesterday many youtube channels EXPLODED with amazing news. Janet Yellen, yet another crypto hater, made a rapid 180 degree turn and now she seems to start to understand what blockchain is about and she seems to appreciate the technology behind it.

Allow me to recommend watching this 3 min short video by well known Anthony Pompliano:

This is SYMBOLIC

line2.png

I didn't expect the crypto market to become bullish based on that news. After all, regardless how influential Janet Yellen is and how much power she holds -> this recent "transformation" wouldn't be enough to really move the market.

However ... I consider this "transformation" to be another great example on how people (one by one, including important politicians) are changing their mindset and are becoming bitcoin believers. One could say that they are becoming CONVERTED.

Do you know any other "converted" crypto HATER ?


This is another question I would like to ask. Would you know any other famous and influential person (be it politician or youtuber, big corporation or organization) which changed the approach towards crypto? I could name Mark Cuban Kevin O’Leary. Both famous "SHARK TANK" investors.

Any other big names? Share some similar stories with me if you know any.
I will greatly appreciate each valuable comment.

Yours, @crypto.piotr
@project.hope founder
check out our PH community: https://steemit.com/trending/hive-175254

Sort:  

A big advantage of not being famous is that one can easily change their mind without having to look ridiculous to others 😂. I think she should have apologized for her previous views. Anyway, Janet Yellen's change of heart is good news, but I believe we'll see much bigger names follow. As for me, I can't wait to see what Bill Gates and Warren Buffett (both deadly criticized Bitcoin in the past) will have to say in the next few months

Thanks for sharing @crypto.piotr

 2 years ago 

Hi @qsyal

The thing is, that in financial world she is very well known. She may not be "famous", just like chairman of FED is not very well known.

But it doesn't change the fact that important people, with loads of decision making power are taking her words into consideration. And many will surely notice rapid change in her views.

That is better than any sort of marketing.

As for me, I can't wait to see what Bill Gates and Warren Buffett (both deadly criticized Bitcoin in the past) will have to say in the next few months

Indeed. Lets wait and see :)

Greetings friend @crypto.piotr, the cryptocurrency market requires no presentation since the facts speak for themselves, each of the people or countries that are against cryptocurrencies sooner rather than later will have to admit that cryptocurrencies are the future of the global economy.

That such an important person within the U.S. Treasury Department should make such public statements is undoubtedly the best proof that cryptocurrencies and blockchain are gaining more and more ground.

Greetings @crypto.piotr ❤️💕

It really sounds funny how some people may actually want to deny a well known an established fact due to their level of ignorance. There's actually no doubt that cryptocurrency is definitely the future and it will definitely be the future. Janet Yellen being a convert is just the beginning, we should keep expecting more of this to happen as cryptocurrency haters will definitely come back to love the system.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead 💕❤️💕

Hello @crypto.piotr friend, at the moment I don't remember meeting another person who in the past "hated crypto assets" and now has become, what if I am fully convinced is that the economic trend of the future is cryptos, of this I have no doubt and this will be from the smallest corporations to countries like El Salvador, which is giving the best example

I don't know of anyone recently converted. But this news is positive as it may have a ripple effect, in the sense that many cryptohaters are falling for the inevitability of blockchain technology and economics.

If I hear from anyone else, I'll let you know.

Wow! This news is so amazing to me. This shows that when key people in government start to see the benefits of crypto and join the crypto space, then global adoption is imminent. I see this as a stepping stone for yet other crypto haters to get converted towards the crypto space. More so, I believe even countries will join too, not just people.

Thanks for sharing this buddy

 2 years ago 

hi @samminator

In a way Bitcoin is like a religion, which convers more non-believers into it :)

I did not know about this lady, however realizing that she is a hater of cryptocurrencies and that she has finally changed her position leads me to think that this could be a trend this year, perhaps many influential people who are haters of cryptocurrencies will change their position to finally understand that cryptocurrencies are the future of humanity.

 2 years ago 

Indeed @sandracarrascal. Trend is very clear.

Hi dear friend @crypto.piotr

It is difficult for me to name another person, but I am glad that important people are joining the crypto world, I think that in this world you win by order of arrival and we are here first so we have an advantage, it is very funny how the youtuber says that I had to see the declaration several times and verify that it was not fake.

god bless you

Robert kiyosaki the author of rich dad poor dad seems pretty much confused about the crypto space i guess he kind of find it hard now where to dump his assets at he moments he's favorite advice to his followers is to dump bitcoin and buy more Gold which he dims to have more future value than bitcoin.

I guess he finds how incredible blockchain technology is and embrace, with more influential people adopting crypto its a moon dive for all.

Thanks for sharing this interesting information.

 2 years ago 

hi @mccoy02

Indeed. Robert is kind of already old and confused. He surely had some smart things to say in the past, but now I consider him to be more of an entertainer than someone with updated knowledge.

Hahah sure i suppose he's kind of outdated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27