You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do we really need a bitcoin ETF now?

in Project HOPE3 years ago

No matter how I love bitcoin and how hard I defend it. I start to think that's not that relevant to invest a lot in it. Some part yes, but a big part maybe not the best option. I like a lot of things about bitcoin. But the problem is always fees, slow transactions and the money that's already invested in it. I mean most of bitcoin is mined now and big companies already invested a lot in it. For sure the price will keep growing, but comaring it to other crypto, I see so many other cryptocurrencies that are created to bring much more value. They could even have instant transactions and no fees, but still proving a lot of value. That's why I have some doubt that bitcoin is that good for ETFs. As I said maybe some part of the portfolio should be invested there, but not the main one. After all the diversification is the best way to minimize the risk !

Sort:  

Diversification is the key. I have a wee bit more tolerance for risk I suppose, but one shouldn't neglect investing in precious metals, chocolate, and staple consumer goods.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78