Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Basic - Using a Moving Average Trading Strategy to Demonstrate the Concept of Risk Management

in Project HOPElast year

image.png
Source

On the AAVE/USDT pair, I made use of the 50 and 200 period moving average. My trading strategy when using the moving average is that I always look out for the golden cross which is a great signal that the market might be entering into an uptrend. On the chart, the golden cross showed up when the 50 period moving average crossed above the 20 period moving average line. When I spot the golden cross, I usually wait for a large bullish candlestick before entering the market.

Screenshot (3917).png
AAVE/USDT Pair

When entering the market, I usually use a risk/reward ratio of 1:2 and ensure to set my stoploss and take profit/exit point. We can see on the AAVE/USDT pair that I set my stoploss below my entry price so even if the market reverses, it would limit my loss. I also set my take profit/exit point so that once the market hit my take profit point, I would exit the market and make my profit.

In the cryptocurrency space, trading is one of the main activities that is very common and more and more users are venturing into cryptocurrency trading. At the moment, there are a lot of crypto exchanges that are in existence with each offering trading features to improve cryptocurrency trading experience. Some exchanges offer advanced features that allow traders to be more logical in their trading and also help traders reduce risk. Risk management has proven to be a very effective strategy that is very important in trading to help traders reduce risk and also make the most profit.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33