Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Basic - About Coingecko and its Benefits in the Cryptocurrency Market

in Project HOPE3 months ago

image.png
Source

When it comes to investing and trading cryptocurrency assets, there are a couple of amazing tools that is very important and beneficial in helping investors and traders make the best decision in the cryptocurrency market and coingecko is definitely one of the tools that is used by a lot of people in the crypto space. coingecko.com is the official coingecko website.

Coingecko is basically a website specifically for data aggregation, it has been in exixtence way back in 2014… In my opinion, as far as a reliable site when it comes to live crypto prices listings is concerned, congecko is one of the best out there. On congecko, cryptocurrency users can get various information and data about cryptocurrencies that are listed on the site as well as other valuable features such as conversions and news in general. At the moment, coinGecko is a website with also mobile application for aggregating information of any cryptocurrency that are listed on the site.

Congecko uses real-time data feeds which makes it a very reliable and convenient tool for traders and investors. On the coingecko website, there is price information, statistics of various cryptocurrencies such as trading volume, circulating supply, total and max supply, price fluctuations, percentage increases, exchanges and more. Similar to coinmarketcap which is also a major competitor, coingecko ranks it listed cryptocurrencies based on market capitalization, with bitcoin, ethereum comfortably occupying the top 2 positions.

How COINGECKO Can Be Helpful in a Crypto Market

For me, I make use of coingecko a lot to monitor the prices of cryptocurrency assets I want to invest in or trade. In my opinion, it has one of the best friendly interface and features that gives accurate cryptocurrency price charts, information and data that is very useful when carrying out technical analysis.

Live prices and charts of cryptocurrency assets is one of my main uses of coingecko, yes there are other websites that are very strong in this department such as coinmarketcap, but for me, I trust the information on coingecko a lot more as I find the prices a lot more accurate. Whenever I want to invest in any cryptocurrency asset, the first site I look up is coingecko to look out for the prices and charts so as to carry out my technical analysis before making any investment decisions.

Cryptocurrency conversion to USD is another very useful feature of coingecko I like a lot. Whenever I want to determine how much USDT I need to invest to get a certain amount of cryptocurrency, I always make use of coingecko because it gives a much accurate figure. With this, I can know before I even make the decision to invest how much USDT I need to invest. I like to use USDT because it is more universally accepted on a many crypto exchanges and since it is a stable coin, it is very close to the USD value on coingecko.

I also like to look at the coins section on coingecko because there I can find top 100 coins with by trading volume, top gainers and top loses which is great to know which comes in very handy when making investment or trading decisions. For instance, when a coin in top losers category, there must be a reason for that, and I will go on to do further research as to why that particular coin is in top losers, that would enable me make better decisions.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91