You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROJECT HOPE is seeking support during these difficult times

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

I feel pretty optimistic about the new HIVE chain( Although I don't like the name very much :) just doesn't sound cool like Steem to me)... so I'll move there as soon as possible. I'm not an expert in this blockchain stuff, but from the little I learned and experienced here, and even more so because of the intuition, I think (he, he, well ... more feel than think, actually) that this fresh start will turn out to be absolutely great in the long run.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thanks @borjan for your encouraging comment

Why don't you like name 'HIVE'? Isn't catchy?

Ps. Consider joining our curation trail if you have a chance. We're triggering this trail only 4-5 times daily and once it's completed - 300k SP upvote follows.

Yours, Piotr

I'm powering down here on Steemit ... however in these few months till this is over I'll gladly be in your curation trail ... only I don't know how to set this, I visited SteemAuto and I'm now in front of a notification writen in red letters that says : Please leave Steemauto if you don't understand how it works or what it does. You could harm your Steem account if you change settings that you do not understand.
And I really don't know how this thing works and what to do next.

:) Yes, it's catchy but is too defined, when I hear Hive I have the bee hive in mind, which is ok ... but ... when I hear Steem, I have the steam and various ethereal images in mind, more abstract and rich imagination, dynamic like an old locomotive :) ... however ... this is not meant to be a criticism of the name, it's just how I experience it, and is not a problem even for me - so the name is definitely all right. Another association that comes easy in mind is HIV as a virus and illness. But that doesn't bother me, is just an observation. For me is ok :) I'm posting there actively, and I hope that this will develop in something really good that this technology is promising.

You mean curation trail here or there ? Or in both places ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99