Waiting for the bottom

in Project HOPE3 years ago

image.png

As if the news about Ledger wasn't bad enough, there's now another sad saga emerging about a potential lawsuit from the SEC that Ripple is facing. Apparently, XRP is considered a security and Ripple, who have a shit ton of coins have been dumping hard in the market.

You could learn a thing or two from this thread by @leofinance https://twitter.com/FinanceLeo/status/1341474078520127494?s=19

This bad publicity hasn't gone unnoticed and there has been a lot of conversations about the situation around the internet. This situation has had a knock-on effect on the price of XRP and while we don't know what it means for the "blockchain", the price of the cryptocurrency is tanking.

In light of the situation, some small exchanges have even proceeded to delist the coin, thus adding fuel to the fire of consternation brewing around the image of the project.

For ardent believers of the project, this is just a minor inconvenience, and they stand firm behind the project. People like David Gokhshtein and my friend Moquero have been talking bullishly about picking up dumped coins.

While I don't really understand the fundamentals of the project, I like money. I also like picking up abandoned coins, polishing them and then selling for a higher price.

The point is that I'm looking at the potential of picking up a bunch of XRP, but I need to be absolutely sure that it is at rock bottom or close to it before I dive in.

If this case goes in favour of Ripple and they continue controlling things on the blockchain, there will most likely be some green candles along the line. If things go to shit, and Ripple loses, XRP will still exist and I can't say for sure how the coin will perform but at least I'd have reduced the number of dollars I'm risking on the coin.

It's actually a Gamble and you'd be right to talk me out of it. However, I'll be gambling with funds that I'm fine with losing, so not too much harm done in the worst-case scenario.




Please check out my Freelance gigs:

Signup for Oropcket with my referral link

Contact me


Sort:  

i only have 20 xrp left

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Might just hold on to it for now.

Hello @belemo
I saw this news yesterday, and certainly.
The future is uncertain, it's a gamble.
A few weeks ago I bought a few XRPs, and now the price is in decline, we don't know where it will end up.
Like everything, it's a question of wanting to risk or not.
I'm thinking about what to do, although selling now will result in losses.

I think it's best you hold on to it, if you don't need the money. Best you take a loan instead of selling crypto right now

the whole ecosystem of coins is based on trust, especially if instead of being a coins it is a tokens, it is very easy for bad publicity to create a wave of panic that destroys the value of a coins, we must wait to see how this case is resolved by the authorites of the SEC and if XRP survives.

XRP is looking like every other coin at the moment and if s bull run happens, it will run up.

the ICO left us bad memories of these coins that face problems and then simply disappear

Xrp is a good currency and it will not die , we need to wait a little and understanding the whole situation and the final outcome.

I like your faith in the project. Hopefully you're correct and it goes as you say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67876.87
ETH 3852.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65