Leo Front-end Update: New Features, UI and what could be added?

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Leofinance has been going through a lot of changes for the better in recent times. For example, the Leo token has already gotten a wrapped version on Uniswap and is approaching $300k in liquidity. Not one to rest on their laurels, Leofinance already had the beta version of this new site running for a few weeks and now they've officially launched the new and improved version of the home page. Here are some of the upgrades that were added;

Going the Leo Way

Well, first of all, we can see that Leo isn't exactly sticking with the typical Hive front-end that you'd find on creative coin and the others. Leo finance offers an intuitive front-end that sort of looks like an online magazine cover.
image.png

You can toggle between normal mode and night mode by clicking on that sun thingy beside the Leo finance logo on the landing page. There's also a list of headers that basically streamlines the audience and content creators to Leofinance's niche.

As subtle as adding those topics may seem, it will go a long way in ensuring that we don't see unconnected shitposts around here. I use to use the tag without actually knowing what the project was about, and use to even get leo downvotes back in the steem days. This new change will give visitors an idea about what Leo is about and prevent them from doing the same shit I did.

The headers are basically the commonly used tags on Leo for some time. If you click on any of those tags, you'll meet a very familiar-looking page with posts relating to that selected tag on display

image.png

This makes it easier to curate or search for specific content around the chain.

Smooth Login process

Yeah, this one is pretty straight forward; logging into your account is a bit more smoother than the older model that looked disturbingly like Steemit for way too long,

Wallet Balances

image.png

This feature has been getting used in the beta testing phase but now, it is officially active. Through your leofinance wallet, you can see your Leo, Hive-engine or Hive net worth. Now that's progress.

It is prettier

Well, yeah, it actually looks a lot better than before. It still retains the fundamentals of the project but at the same time, it has an extra aesthetic appeal. I really like the way the whole thing was reformed and looks a tad bit more generic for content creators.

Link to discord and social Media

A very nice addition to the pack is the link to discord, telegram and Twitter buttons that were added. If you have any questions, you can easily meet up with other members of the community.

What could be added?

I'd like a feature that allows users to save drafts from the text editor, For now, I type and save all my drafts on peakd, then paste it on Leo whenever I'm ready to publish it.

In Summary

There's plenty going on in the background, especially with the Liquidity thing on uniswap and getting wleo listed on external exchanges. For now, all we can do is shill this baby on all our social media accounts.






I'm available for Freelance Gigs

I can write insightful posts for your blogs and website at s very affordable rate. I accept every cryptocurrency listed on Binance as payment and also accept first. Here are my fiver gigs below;

I will write blog posts about blockchain and cryptocurrency


Link to gig

This is the first gig I created on Fiverr and I basically talk about how I write quality articles about cryptocurrency and blockchain. So, if you're looking for a writer on your Hive blog or maybe you have private blog outside the platform, I can create quality articles for you.

All I need is a topic, tone of the post and any extra information you'd like me to add. If you choose to patronise me, I assure you that all our conversations will be kept private.

I will write insightful football articles for blogs

image.png
Link to gig

I have a keen interest in football and even spent three years in the blogging wilderness writing posts on soccermonger.blogspot.com. The few readers I garnered loved my posts, even though they didn't always agree with my views. In recent times, I have been writing on my personal blog, where I share my views about Arsenal.

I can vary the tone of my posts to suit any narrative a customer chooses to pick, so irrespective of the club or approach, I can handle it. Just like the previous gig, every conversation we have will be kept private.

Contact me

image.png

If you would like to patronise me or have any suggestions for me, please leave a comment with your contact information or reach me through any of the following channels;


Sort:  

I see a great future ahead for the leo finance tribe
So much updates coming up to make one believe more in the project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78