You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CyberSecurity in 2020[Prediction]

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hi @teach-me

Cybersecurity is an interesting subject because there is so much to it. We are only as secure as our weakest point. Just like a house where we put the best locks on our front door, backed-up by alarms and cameras etc. If we leave the back window open, that is where the thief will come in. As such, we need to critically examine all possible angles of attack and it is often the human element that surfaces as the weakest link.

I found your point on deep fakes very interesting. I think you are right that we will see more deep fake attacks using a degree of sophistication to con unexpecting users that what they are seeing is true. Interesting times!.

Thanks for sharing. Upvoted.

Sort:  

Actually, I really like lessons related to cyberspace, but no one taught me that. See also my posts at Build-It

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70