Is Recession Coming to India?

in Project HOPE2 years ago


image.png
Source

Lately, you must be hearing the term RECESSION a lot and that is due to the fact that the US has already shown a negative GDP growth last Quarter and the definition of Recession is such that a country enters a Recession back to back two-quarters of GDP is in Negative. So if the next two months are not good for the US then they will officially be under Recession. But the question that I want to tackle tonight is if India will go into a Recession or not.

Usually, the Indian Market kind of follows the US Market quite nicely so this might also be saying that if the US hits a Recession so might India but I feel like that might not come true. Now, this might be just my own opinion but I feel like the amount of Consumption in India is quite high compared to other Countries and when the demand reaches the consumption pace the GDP will increase and thus preventing the RECESSION stage in India. Yes I know it is indeed a little far-fetched but I really feel like that might be something that could safeguard India from the upcoming Recession.

I guess we will see in two months if India succumbs to a Recession or Not.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65