Free DOGE from Coinbase or Is It?

in Project HOPE3 years ago


image.png
Source

Dogecoin has been one of the most hyped cryptocurrencies of recent times and why not as it went from 0.06 USD to all the way up to 0.7 USD so yeah the hype train was definitely running hard and a lot of people bought DOGE in that time frame. The hype was so good that now even Coinbase has announced listing DOGECOIN on their Exchange. This is all great news for Dogecoin Holders but there is one more good news to add.

It seems Coinbase has announced a massive 1.2 Million USD giveaway in Dogecoin for all their users who follow a set of rules. Now all these are good as you may get some Free DOGE and who doesn't want anything that's free right. But the terms are just a little dicey. For starters, for you to be eligible for the Giveaway you need to buy at least 100 USD of DOGE from Coinbase which in my opinion is not so bad considering a lot of people like holding DOGE so they might as well Invest but the number of prizes to be won are just 6011. There is the Massive 1st Prize of 300000 USD worth of DOGE which will be given to only 1 Lucky User,30000 USD worth of DOGE given to 10 Lucky Users, and last but not least 100 USD worth of DOGE given to 6000 Lucky Winners.

I just feel like the prize pool could have been distributed more evenly by which I mean you still have 1 Lucky Guy who wins the Big one say like 100000 USD worth of DOGE and then just divide the rest of the prize among 20000 Users approximately 50 USD worth of DOGE each. I may be wrong here but it's just my Opinion man and I feel this would have been better for Users.

image.png

Sort:  

Hello @arunava
I didn't know about that draw, probably because I don't have cue already in coinbase. But the truth is that it seems to me that it is a bit strange distribution that they have done, much of the prizes remain in few hands, surely they could have done better.
But, if the decision has already been made and announced, I don't think there will be any changes.
By the way, I thought the price might increase when I entered. Coinbase, but I did not see a big movement.

Hi@arunava , thanks for shearing this article .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86