Be Wary of Stock Suggestions

in Project HOPE2 years ago


Dont Fall for Every Stock Suggestion.jpg
Source

Being an Investor in Stocks I have gotten my fair share of Stock Suggestions from a lot of sources whether it is suggestions from a relative or suggestions from some Stock Broker or suggestions from the Internet there is always the chance of BIAS being in play and I have said this in past that no matter how unbiased you are you will never be 100 percent unbiased.

That being said when you listen to Stock recommendations from the Internet and from other News Channels from some SEBI-registered guy and a part of you feels like they are saying the truth but there could be other factors n play that you are not aware of. That is why I always say that Listen to Everything but Do what You feel is best for Yourself as you never know what are the actual terms and conditions of something that you hear.

The reason I say this is because there is something called SPONSORED CONTENT which most Online Content Creators do but what you may not know is that the Advisors that come on Television saying that these STock look good this week may also have been Sponsered to talk good about the Stock. So yeah don't just blindly believe in whatever you hear on the television or anywhere else and always take the news with a Big Grain of SALT.

I would really suggest you do your own research as honestly speaking learning about a single Stock Evry week is something I have been doing for like a Year I have found great Stocks and I have found absolute Shitty Stocks as well. But at the end of the day, I come up on the Positive so I am glad that I research on my own when it comes to Investing in Stocks.

image.png

Sort:  

What's happening with the delegation?
Is it time to pull out of Steem altogether?

I just got back yesterday from an Office trip so wasn't really online.

It looks like you have pulled out the delegation but since I missed one week I will pay up for that.

If you are still wiling to delegate then you can do that, I will appreciate that.

Actually, it has been 2 weeks. I don't act that fast and give people a 2nd chance. However, this would be a good time to collect all my Steem and get off the platform. I believe the funds could perform better elsewhere.

Thats completely up to you what you do with your funds. I have paid all the dues owed and I would definitely suggest you to wait as the Steemit Team seems to be moving

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/steemit-update-oct-12th-2022-tron-and-steemit-integration-project-update

But as always the decision is all yours to make.

From the very start, Justin wanted to eliminate Steem and roll it into TRX. Could this be the way he is slowly doing it? By deflating the value of Steem?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35