Gaming on the Blockchain

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Many of us like playing games on free time on our phones and laptops and its a nice way to have some entertainment with action. But now it seems like gaming is moving to the next level as now we can earn from games and its also a way to invest in this. As far as I understand that blockchain on gaming has made it even better and opened opportunities to do lots more than just a play.
image.png
src

Earlier gaming was meant to be only for entertainment where we have limited functionalities and some games were also with the reward system. There was a very limited ecosystem and their reward was not having any monetary value and it was only to be used within their gaming platform itself.

I am not a gamer and to be honest that I have not even played any single game from the year 2012 until I started playing splinterlands in Dec 2019. I prefer to watch a video or read an article in my free time rather than playing games

I started playing splinterlands game after going through many posts and videos about it here and decided to give it a try. I wanted to check out and explore it so I purchased a starter pack with and paid USD 10 for it. I had a thought that I will not be investing further and now since I can play it so this should suffice for me. Things turned another way round and I started liking the game that made me have a better level of cards and I also started investing in it. Can you believe that my game account value is over $200 now? Here is the snapshot of my account and it shows everything.

Screenshot 20200805 at 7.57.58 PM.png


I shared above snapshot as an example that if a person like me who is not a gamer and have the least interest in gaming can start playing and investing in the platform then I am sure there are many people me who can be a good option for such platforms.

There are various reasons for these platforms to get more attention and Popularity because the entire ecosystem has been set up in a way where it's not just limited to playing the game instead there are many more activities one can do and stay engaged. Splinterland was the first game I had started playing on the blockchain but I have also recently started with another game known as the city which is again quite interesting.

One of the most important and attractive reasons for people to enter in these gaming platforms because they have an opportunity to earn money through their play, investment, etc while in traditional gaming its still a dream.

image.png

rc


I see this gaming segment full of potential and looking at the current development in gaming industry on the Blockchain I can say that in the coming years we are going to see much more action in this. There will be many more people joining in for different regions like some will be here for investment and some will be here for gameplay etc. As the blockchain is getting more attention so it is quite obvious that gave me on the blockchain will not be left alone and it will also grow simultaneously.
There are many games on the blockchains and I will share more about those games in next post


Thank you so much

Have a great day

image.png

Sort:  

Blockchain gaming has become as popular as the normal game we used to play.. This is because most of the almost all genre of games are being developed on the blockchain plus, people are guaranteed to earn reward as they play. Great content @alokkumar121

yes, the reward is certainly a plus point o blockchain games. Thanks.

It for sure is so that gaming on the blockchain, with a chance to earn as well, has potential. Almost all games are addictive in some sort of way, but if you can actually earn with being addicted, then it is a great combination. Most games today will cause you to pay and pay and pay and pay, and you can always forget about earning...

So if blockchain is added to more games and the earning opportunity is added, I believe millions will be interested... How cool it would be if this would be added to some big hotshot game? It would be take-off totally!

you are right and its a new trending setting up which has huge potential to grown. Thanks, friend.

good article, you can make an article in which you list the main games in the blockchains you recommend.

Thanks @trabajosdelsiglo

I will try to share more about it in my other post.

@alokkumar121 gaming industry is a big industry we have seen many blockchain games are being developed and people are liking them very much.

This will be really great and we can a lot happing and it will also bring millions in this segment. Thanks.

Blockchain game is really a good angle to bring in people to adopt cryptos. i do play games but not often but when i joined splinterland last year, i was really addicted to it, playing and earning at the same time, joining tournament and competing with other players. the game is really one of a kind and it give various opportunities to users

blockchain games win leadership very fast.

And I see good ideas coming

thats true and we will see a lot in this segment. Thanks.

Wow, its a new game that has just crossed my mind.
Looking forward to it soon in the near future.

Just love this topic. I learned early on from taking some distance education computer courses that developers use games to test the viability of new software technology and development. Just consider how graphics cards were repurposed for Bitcoin mining. There's a lot of power that's required in online gaming. This is why I'm so invested in crypto gaming. If we can get something to work amongst gamers, the use case for the business world will have likely been proven.

Prospectors is really nice example because they are building bridges between different blockchains. If you are not part of the prospectors world, please use my referral links and I'll help you along. There is a big expansion coming in the next week or so.
http://prospectors.io?ref=machwire4eos
http://prospectors.io?waxref=ixcam.wam

In terms of Splinterlands, I wonder what's going to come out of the Steemit and Hive feuds. In any regard, it's a solid game with a lot of players behind it. As it stands now the fiat world probably knows this game the best of all crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49