Beginning with Curation in 2021.. is it Worth doing ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Curation is one of the important parts in the HIVE ecosystem and with the proper strategy it can bring better curation rewards. I see that people are doing great work with curation and this way they are getting quite an impressive Hive reward along with tier tokens.

image.png

I was not serious with curation until the last year because the first requirement with curation is to have a higher power of Hive or other tribe tokens. I made it 20k Hive power last month and now I am working to focus more on curation along with content creation that I love doing here.

image.png

I have created curation accounts for CTP (@alokkumar121.ctp) and SPORTS (@alokkumar.sports) already and started curation as well. Other tokens like LEO and STEM and I am using my primary account (alokkumar121) and as of now don't have a plan to create a separate curation account. Later, if I feel the need for a separate curation account then will create but as of now, this arrangement is going well.

I used https://hivestats.io/@alokkumar121 to check my curation APR and I don't mind accepting that its very bad. Although I do manual curation and I just do it randomly without any strategy but I think now that I will have to take it seriously and pay more attention.
I see that hivers can get an apr between 14-20% and I am hoping to reach double-digit first. Hivestats is a great tool to check how I am doing in curation and this way I will be able to track my progress.

image.png

This year 2021, I will work on multiple areas like- content creation, curation, tribe token stake increase, and increase my activity as well on hive and tribes. I have already defined my goal for the year and shared it here as well.

I have placed the Hive power lease requested on @dlease today and hoping to get it filled soon. I offered a better reward so that it gets filled soon. Please feel free to fill it you like the APR I offered.

image.png

image.png


There is no such goal with this new beginning in curation because I am new and I will take some time to see how I am doing. I will review it on weekly basis to see how its going and try to learn the best ways.
This will not impact my overall action here and I will manage to get some extra time for curation.

I like reading posts and go through some posts every day depending upon my time schedule so along with that I will do this too. Since I am new so any suggestion or idea will be highly appreciated to increase curation APR.

image.png

Thank you so much.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43