When did I learn about cryptocurrency?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

When did I learn about cryptocurrency?

As a cryptocurrency, I first heard about Bitcoin like all of us. I met Bitcoin through a phone application. I learned about Bitcoin in January 2014. We all know very well Satoshi, a subunit of Bicoin. This is just like the US dollar and its subunit, Cent. I was receiving Satoshi as a reward by watching various videos from a few apps I downloaded on my phone in 2014. I don't remember how many satoshi I bought now, but I earned about $ 10 in Bitcoin at that time.

Source Pixabay



I guess you are wondering why I stopped doing this. I first sent all the satoshis I saved to a wallet. And that wallet took from me almost a quarter of my satoshis as a fee. I think the fees were such high because cryptocurrency wallets were very few back then. But it's not that high anymore. In fact, the biggest reason I quit this was because I had to study. It has made me feel so bad now that I have to quit as I have to study more.

After I transferred the $ 10 worth of Bitcoin to a Crypto Money Exchange, I just left it there and forgot. After about 4 years, I saw Bitcoin rising to $ 19,000 and I was very surprised. After being surprised for a short while, I was very depressed because if I continued what I did, I might even become a rich person today. When I entered the Stock Exchange Site to withdraw my money, I saw that I had about $ 200 and I was very happy.



Adsız.pngSource coingecko.com

Sort:  

Hello friend, in my case I began to hear about cryptos in 2017, a little late but good today is a way to acquire good income. If you had continued you would probably have had a good amount of money today, but in spite of everything you could obtain a small not insignificant profit.

See you later and have a good weekend !

Thank you for your valuable comment @amestyj. I wish I continued ...

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74