Lagarde attacking Bitcoin !! is there to worry?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Warning!!!.png

Yesterday in the newspaper I read about Lagarde's attack on Bitcoin, she defined it quoting her words "Bitcoin is a highly speculative asset, which has led to some funny deals and several significant, and totally reprehensible, money laundering activities" .
It made me laugh a bit, maybe he doesn't realize what Bitcoin is or maybe he's just bluffing.
The crypto world was a little alarmed by his words and perhaps at that moment the price was affected, but I would like to reassure everyone, if it is regulated according to me it can be good, many things in history have been regulated and then not Indeed, according to mè many investors have disappeared (think of pension funds like mine, that is, that of metalworkers) if he wants to invest in Bitcoin he cannot do it as the asset is not regulated.
Then Lagarde spoke that the digital euro will be ready within 5 years (in my opinion a little too late, China is far ahead and will make us shoes) this is also an excellent opportunity to bring people closer to digital currencies, I think to my dad who is 75 years old if they don't push him to use them he will never do it.
Then on the speech that Bitcoin is money laundering I think that with cash it is much worse ... So by drawing conclusions Bitcoin in my opinion can rest assured the problem in case it will be for altcoins especially for certain ones like xrp (Ripple) but I'm sure that in the end nothing will happen.

@crypto.piotr

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hello @actionmirk

Thank you for posting within our project.hope community on STEEMit.

Please spare few minutes and read how project.hope is organized and learn about our economy.

That would help you understand more our goals and how are we trying to achieve them. Hopefully you will join our community and become strong part of it :)

Do you use telegram or discord? If you do then join our server and give me a shout. I would gladly share with you goals of our community and introduce to others from our team.

Consider joining our discord server: https://discord.gg/uWMJTaW

Yours,
@project.hope team,

Thanks for the message, I would like to post more stuff in your community but I am busy with work .. as soon as possible I will start using discord, I have telegram but I want to leave it .. forgive me but my English is so-so ...

 4 years ago 

Hi @actionmirk

Where are you from? Would you mind sharing with me?

Cheers, Piotr

hello, sorry for the delay, in the meantime, thank you for supporting my posts, I find your community very interesting because it gives me the opportunity to talk about the crypto world in general.
I am writing from Italy and I would like to bring news to the community about how crytpo are helping to overcome this crisis for my country, by the Italians there has been a super interest perhaps now as an alternative to fiat currency: The euro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56