Saving is out, Staking is insteemCreated with Sketch.

in Project HOPE3 years ago

staking is new saving 1.jpg

I have recieved my yearly bank account report just yesterday. This year I've recieved a total interest amount on my money of 1.5 CHF (about 1.5 USD). And no, my bank account is not empty... The reason is that the interest rates are very, very low in Switzerland.

The fun fact is that I've paid about 65 CHF in fees for the same account!

The idea that your money is working for you on the bank account is unfortunately far from valid today.

You have the option to buy shares that pay you dividends as an alternative but honestly when I look at the economical situation worldwide, I don't think it's a wise idea to invest in overpriced stocks today.

Fortunately we have crypto!

Tokens like Steem or Tron are both stakable. It means that you can kind of freeze these tokens and in return get an income. It's not much different from a bank account. You deposit your funds and you get interests. What is different from the bank account is that you get a whole lot of interests with crypto.

Just by staking Steem you get 4.2% just for powering your money up. No strings attached, your stake will grow every minute. Then you have several additional options to increase your income. With Tron you can vote for a superrepresentative that pays you up to 100% of his own earnings. You can get something like 7% APR from that. On Steem you can delegate your staked tokens on the platform dlease and get between 12 and 30% APR.

You can also use this stake to curate content. You will get curation rewards and earn a return on your money.

Whatever you choose to do with your stake, making something between 20 and 30% return on your tokens is not so far fetched.

Earning several times over

There are some great combos that allow you to multiply your income. If you stake steem and you curate posts you will get rewards in steem and also in tron. You can then stake both and increase your income.

Staking is the new saving

By staking your tokens you are building your fortune for tomorrow. It's not possible to know how the prices of these tokens will be tomorrow but it's always much better to have more tokens :-). By building your stake, you build a fortune that remains yours and that works for you every day, every night. With the amazing interest levels that this staking activity allows, your fortune will grow fast.




Let's connect on Steemit, Lbry or on Publish0x

My free e-mail course: The 100'000 satoshis a week strategy

Sort:  

Hello @achim03
It is a good option to always do Stake, that example you bring from your bank account is impressive. I think they charge a lot of interest. Something similar happened to me, actually seeing what I get for interest is embarrassing compared to what I get charged for keeping the account.
I totally agree, there are many better options for keeping money than putting it in a savings account.

 3 years ago 

Banks realized that we need these accounts since we need credit cards, to pay bills and so on. Therefore they start to ask for more and more fees. I think that staking offers a nice alternative.

What are your thoughts on STEEM vs HIVE? Which token do you think is a better for savings?

 3 years ago 

I try to work with both of them. With Hive I like all the tribes that you can stake at the same time. With Steem you have a higher return and I like to earn Tron alongside with Steem.

Is there another way to earn Tron besides here through Steem?

 3 years ago 

Yes you can earn tron over micro paiement websites. Check out this post that I had written some time ago: https://steempeak.com/hive-175254/@achim03/how-to-get-free-tron

Thanks for pointing me to your post. I will read it so I can try to get some more Tron. Have you ever used the @tipu thing? I read the guide, but the guide wasn't that clear to me. I was also exploring that as way to earn Tron

 3 years ago 

I'm not totally sure but I thing that you have to delegate SP to tipu and then link your tron address. You will then get a return from your delegation in Steem and also in Tron.

Dear @achim03 you are quite right fiat is out and crypto is in and more so staking to get better returns on crypto is surly a better option

 3 years ago 

Not much return on fiat money anymore. It looks quite different for crypto ;-)

so true. Hope the govt. remove the roadblocks to crypto though it is difficult

Besides staking the different crypto's as mentioned by you, there is no need to keep your money on your bank accounts.

The close to zero interest is like a slap in the face. Besides buying crypto for staking purposes I am also moving my Euro's to Nexo.

In Nexo as Defi platform, you can receive returns on your crypto, but also on your FIAT. They are paying 8% interest on my Euro's and the interest is paid out on a daily base.

Banks are becoming useless institutions of the past.

 3 years ago 

That's sounds interesting. I will have a look at Nexo. Thanks for stopping by!

One of the things that most young people look for today is to have an investment portfolio as fast as possible, I think this generation realized that it is better to have an income that pays for their expenses instead of just having money saved.

 3 years ago 

Exactly. Saving is really out of fashion for understandable reasons with these low interest rates. Thanks a lot for your comment!

Greetings friend, have a happy new year, you are absolutely right you can not have money in the banks, no doubt we will not get any profit, I liked very much to observe the opinion you have about obtaining cryptomoney as hive and steemit, are good alternatives that you mentioned.

See you later brother, have a great weekend !

 3 years ago 

Yes banks are definitely not the way to multiply your money anymore :-). Thanks for stopping by!

With the introduction of defi in the market people are staking their coin instead of saving them this will help to earn more income.

 3 years ago 

Defi is revolutionizing the world of finance :-). Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00