You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fifths ANTI-MONEY LAUNDERING Directive (AMLD5) - how will it affect us all?

in Project HOPE5 years ago

Hi @crypto.piotr,
I have to admit that I wasn't even aware of this law. It seems that in Europe they make more and more complicated laws that are more and more difficult to understand and to apply.
In Switzerland there are very strict laws against money loundring but still we have the most corrupt world leaders who have bank accounts here...
It seems all a bit hypocritical and again I think that it is merely a matter of size. It's not for a couple of hundred bucks that people will get problems but for the real big players to take care.
I can't tell what will be the influence on crypto. I believe that with crypto the sensible part is where crypto can become fiat. I have the feeling that governements don't really care about crypto but they care when crypto can be exchanged into fiat money and these places are quite strictly reglemented.

Have a nice day

Achim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83