Team Uganda contest—HOW I STAY FITNESS

in Team Uganda3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,
Hope we are all safe and doing great.
Today I am glad to participate in this contest and I am sharing with you how I stay fit.

First of all, for my body fitness, I do a lot of exercise and workouts following some procedures on YouTube. The exercises are such as squats, sit-ups, I skip the rope and what I enjoy most I make “180s” frequently to test my fitness.
4CE61D23-8ACD-498F-A118-47A3451708E0.jpeg

0FBE4DDC-F24D-44B1-9559-FDD3A733D6DC.jpeg
With these daily exercise, it helps me keep physically fit and also to maintain a very good body shape that most girls would wish to have.
EDB2E330-F9A0-4826-8887-301077FD05A9.jpeg

Besides, I do swim once in awhile to keep fit. Every after a long and tiresome week, I just get one weekend and go swimming to stay fit. Although am not so good at swimming, I do learn different styles every time I go swimming. This activity keeps my mind fresh and makes me happy. Swimming is my hobby, I love doing it. Thus it is one of the things that I do to stay fit.
6E13D483-D74B-45A3-99B0-5C38E1C2661B.jpeg

81C78860-3CE8-4141-97AA-EB793D075CDA.jpeg

On the other hand, I listen to sermons, read my Bible everyday, pray and fast hence keeping me fit. One thing that I can never allow is space for worry, every time I feel or see that something is going to bring worry to me, I tune a sermon by Apostle Grace Lubega, I read my Bible or pray. This keeps my soul so motivated and keeps me moving. Knowing that I’m a child of God, that God takes me from glory to glory, it never keeps me worried. Besides helping me stay spiritually fit, it helps me strengthen faith. For the just shall live by faith. Hence this helps me stay fit both mentally, spiritually, physically.

In addition, when it comes to my diet and foods that I eat, I make sure I avoid eating a lot of sweet foods and oily foods. Personally I prefer boiled food, even if it’s chicken I prefer boiling it to frying. This is because I’m trying to avoid certain complications that come along with eating too much oily foods and sweets. I take a lot of water, eat lots of greens like cabbage, the locally “nakatti” is my favorite with posho and beans. That the food I do eat to stay fit. However much my body feels that it wants so many sweets or oily food, I first mind about it’s health and fitness. This has helped me very much to maintain a very good body shape.

Besides, to keep fit in my daily life, I keep motivated. I am always motivated knowing that nothing can ever stop me from reaching that which i want. I keep working harder as I listen to various motivations from people I admire. Actually I prefer watching movies that have motivation stories one of my best being ‘Story of Gaby Douglas’ wow this really got me motivated. I remember when I was little, I watched an Indian movie titled ‘The 3 idiots’ that’s movie really motivated me up to now. Not only movies, I also have it in my mind that come rain, come sunshine, I will struggle to make ends meeting knowing that tomorrow shall be a better day. That motivates me a lot, and when I am motivated, I stay fit and it helps me stick to my dreams no matter the situation.

Lastly, spending precious time with my friends and family helps me stay fit. To me, it’s therapy. My friends and family are very precious to me and every minute that I spend with them is valued. For we share happy memories, we do have fun and a shoulder to lean on. Friends are like family to me.

0FE7DC21-5742-47AE-8CBD-54DF2775C49B.jpeg

835F4F5E-AE7C-4D9E-BF8D-5B194970E50B.jpeg

Therefore, the above are the ways I stay fit, it helps me keep going in life. Thus motivates me the and I know that I don’t have to give up!
Thank you all.....

God bless you all

Sort:  

Wow. If you can do 180 then you are hella fit. Haha have tried but I always stop on 90 degrees position. 😂😂

Really😂😂😂😂
Me it’s so easy for me

Lucky you😩😂😂😂

Wonderful write up...

 3 years ago 

Hi Yvonne

Its been interesting to learn of how you stay fit.

Thanks for taking part in the contest. I wish you all the best.

You’re welcome dear

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Oky
Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39