Diarygame/betterlife 06/8/2021: MEMORIES OF MY LATE GRANDFATHER WILL NEVER FADE AWAY!

in Team Uganda3 years ago

I greet you all,

It’s now a month since grandpa left us, but up to now it’s hard to believe that he is no more in our lives. He was my grandfather and at the same time daddy. Never in my life time had I ever called him grandfather since I had grown up knowing he was my daddy. When I was young, I used to call him “daddy kamotoka” because he was the only man who owned a car in our village by then.

B39EFB67-406A-497A-8EBF-4B5E3F792B8E.jpeg

It’s now a month since he left but it’s hard to forget whatever we had when he was alive. All his life, he put his grandchildren first. Everything he did he did it best for us.
Last Christmas, he gave us money to buy and enjoy whatever we wanted. He took us out, and bid us farewell after the holiday as we were traveling back to Kampala. Little did I know it was the last time seeing him.
I remember when our uncle passed and left over six children, grandfather made sure he educates them and gave them shelter and everything they needed. He’s happiness was seeing husband grandchildren happy.
98499B6F-F605-4CC4-B726-D0CB4182661E.jpeg
Telling us stories was my best part, I remember he told us all children are the same whether girl or boy. Last year’s Christmas was my best, I spent it with my grandparents.
I miss those mornings when grandpa would wake me up early at 6am to make for him chips and dry tea. To cut for him some pineapple and apples.
Oh! I don’t think I will ever heal from this. He loved what we wanted, even when it came to watching screen, he watched with us the soaps that we wanted and laughed together with us.
He always encouraged me to read so hard and become a lawyer.
All the time his statement was ‘ I’m so proud that you’re doing Law!’

The worst part of it is that I was able to attend his burial ceremony because I was having exams. But nevertheless, I went and visited his grave, he isn’t resting with angels. He is in a better place. Although the memories of him never seem to fade away.
BACFA48E-6762-4F57-AC03-E4A35135CB32.jpeg

I cry every time I think of the fact that when I go to the village again, I won’t be able to spend time with my grandpa. I will go to visit the cattle with only grandma.
But what is life anyway???
Why is life so short, death?????? Why does it have to take away the loved ones??

E25012D4-F9F0-4385-B9CE-4CC2C6E6A0B4.jpeg

Grandpa Difasi Tirusaasira was a very hardworking man, who served as an exemplary politician and inspired so many. It’s sad he won’t be there to attend my graduation after my four years of study, I will not be able to tell him how many cases I have handled, he won’t see his great grandchildren. How I wish God added him some ten years, only ten, they would be enough. I feel like it was so early for him to go.
4E70961C-014F-4CFC-83E4-7E035FFEAB8A.jpeg

But all in all, God has the final say, His will will always be done for He is our creator!
Such a very happy and handsome man that had no problem with anyone. Even though he is no more in our lives, I will live to remember him and no one can take his place. His legacy lives on,RIP to his soul.

It’s sad, but I’m happy to have shared my story here, I feel I have cried the pain and written it down, at least my heart feels light for now.

God bless you all!

Sort:  

Just remember he is always with you even though you can’t see him. And it’s better to have loved and lost than to never love at all. So just keep all the memories shining and know that he loved you and you did to and you truly enjoyed your life together.❤️❤️❤️

Ohhhh this is so touching, thank you so much

Hi, Yvonne, i sent you friend request on bossbae yvie, and send private message and calls on messenger... If you can see it, kindly search facebook and add me, my user name: Anietie John Ukpo, i think am the only one bearing that name, am dress in white shirt n blue tie in profile picture. Hope to see you soon

So heart touching.... Take heart, sorry the lord will give your heart peace..Amen

Thank you so much

Amen thank you so much

Please check your facebook, i drop a message...thanks.

I didn’t see ur message, I checked but didn’t see anything

Sorry for your loss @yvhonne, it hurts to lose a loved one, however, there is a common saying that the good are taken away from the evil that is to come.May his Soul Rest In Peace

Amen my dear, indeed let me believe in that saying. Thank you so much @brendakim

Hi via facebook or via whatsapp- +2347082766744.

May the good Lord keep you and bless you richly. Amen...

From Anietie John (Lover of God)

Lemme download Facebook I had deleted it

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Thank you so much 👌

So sorry for your loss, i know how it feels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55