The diarygame | betterlife: 14th/10/2021 - My thursday activities

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Today's highlight has been Swimming. I went out for swimming with a group of friends at Lolli fan park. Located besides Akamwesi Mall Ggaba road in Kyadondo area.

I woke up with the plan of attempting one of the academy courses unfortunately, i was not able to do it. I felt so exhausted and got caught up into other things that disrupted me from my main plan. I lost the time. I decided to just join a couple of friends that had a plan of going out for swimming at Lolli fan park.

I first had some heavy lunch at local restaurant near my house. I then proceeded to Lolli fan park at around 2pm. I arrived at the pool at around 2:30 pm by the help of a boda boda (public motorbike transport). I was charged 8000ugx which is about 2.3 dollars. I did not move with my face mask. They had to make me buy another mask before entering the mall premises.

IMG_20211014_150624_328.jpg

IMG_20211014_150446_914.jpg

IMG_20211014_150429_494.jpg

IMG_20211014_150905_944.jpg

What3words : ///ozone.pods.midwinter

I was charged 15,000ugx for swimming just because it's a weekly day. But for the weekends, they now increased the fee to 20,000ugx to regulate on the big numbers of people that normally turn up for swimming over the weekend.

On arrival at the pool, i found my friends already pool swimming. They don't know how to swim. They saw me in a distance and excitedly called out on me. They were very excited to see me. Guess what all these friends of mine are on Steemit. They are all still students studying at Makerere business school. 2 of them are so inactive on steemit. I had to encourage them to get to posting again on steemit. Hope they will do so.

I proceeded to the changing room and bumped on my swimming costume with my swimming googles. Came out of the changing room placed my bag aside in a secure sheltered area besides the pool.

I then dived into the pool waters. I first did a couple of breast stroke rounds as i warmed up my body. I then came to my friends and taught each of them a few swimming basics. More particularly the Breast stroke, which is the easiest to learn.

Many girls crowded all around me and wanted me to teach them how to swim. I also did my best to at least every one of them as i gave them a few beginner basics of the breast stroke swimming style. They were happy and at least each of them was able to learn something. They will now just keep practicing what i taught them.

I came back home and my neighbour delivered my pre-ordered cup cakes.

IMG_20211014_193604_763.jpg

I paid 12,000ugx for all these cup cakes. I like them. I enjoyed them on supper and they were very delicious.

That's how i spent my Thursday. Until next time. Steem on!

Sort:  

Hola amigo @yoan2on muy interesante tu post me encanta un día de práctica de natación . que bien el poder ayudar enseñar tus técnicas de natación a tus amigos . feliz tarde.

I see your day was really fun

The girls look great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38