The diarygame | betterlife - 13th/08/2021: Swimming at Kiwatule Recreation Centre

in Team Uganda3 years ago (edited)

I woke up with a desire to do some good body exercise. I had 2 options whether going to Kabira Country Club to play tennis or going for Swimming at Kiwatule Recreation centre. I got dressed in my tennis sports attire. I then packed my swimming shorts and tennis racket in my bag. Travelled on a boda-boda (Motorbike).

The boda-boda dropped me at Kiwatule Recreation centre at around 2:30pm. I found a few people swimming. I decided to join in and swim as well.

I am not that good at swimming. I just know a few basics which i learnt at the age of 10. I am well conversant with one swimming style "Breast stroke". The rest of the styles i am gradually learning them by myself and through observing other good swimmers 🏊.

I did some good diving practice. Hehe.. I enjoyed that part. I have always watched olympics diving competitions. I therefore had to try it out too.


Enjoy the videos:


Diving and the Breaststroke swimming style

My Diving practice

Word3words: ///mallets.hothouse.cries

I was too unfit. At some point i got a muscle pull on my tummy as i was coming out of the water. Ahh!! It was very painful. I was advised by the Swimming life-guard to just lay down flat on the ground which i did. My body calmed down and finally recovered from that deadly tummy muscle pull.

I don't like muscle pulls. They are just a sign of unfitness. I really need to keep doing some body exercise so that i keep my body physically fit.

Sort:  

Hi @yohan2on
Good post. I also like swimming.
Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Hi, Thanks. Glad to know that you like it too.

 3 years ago 

Some good dive styles

Good life and pleasant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51