Team Uganda Contest: What do you do to stay fit? - 50 steem prize pool

in Team Uganda3 years ago (edited)

Finally the 42 days Uganda lockdown period is almost done, we hope there will be no extensions. As Humans, we need to be fit for our everyday work. Fitness caters for the spirit, soul and body. Life in this world is very challenging. We wake up every day in different moods. Concentration and changing your moods through positive thinking and staying calm can be quite easy but very challenging when you have lots of pressurizing/stressful circumstances around you.

UGCONTEST.png

What do you do to stay fit?
I frequently fast to stay fit; I discovered the secret in fasting; I noticed that whenever I fast, I concentrate more on whatever valuable thing I am doing. Blogging on Steemit requires maximum concentration and focus on what you are doing for consistency and success. The days I have eaten food are just countable. I normally eat food when I am free and resting from my busy schedules.

Fasting is a spiritual thing that tends to affect even someone’s physical life. There is healing in fasting as it gives your body system quality time to refresh/reboot. I also tend to feel a new strength and a new life after my fasting period. This is my lifestyle and it’s my brand new way of staying fit.

Otherwise, I also play tennis sometimes over the weekend to keep my physical body in good shape. The game involves running around the court as you are playing with the other opponent in the process your body muscles are stretched hence making you physically fit.

How about you? what do you do to stay fit?


Rules and Guidelines


  • This contest is exclusively for Ugandans on Steemit
  • Your article should not be less than 300words.
  • Use an exclusive tag #ugfitness among the first 5 tags on your article.
  • Title your post as Team Uganda contest: Followed by what you do stay fit
  • The winners will share 50 steem
  • Use copyright-free images. If you have your own photos the better.
  • This contest runs till 5th/08/2021
  • Post your article in the Team Uganda community
Sort:  

#ContestAlerts

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest Listing

👉 Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 30th July 2021 – Win 2400+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.

😃,interesting,I love the fitness talk

This contest is outstanding.

Great contest thank you @yohan2on

Hmm, I am suprised that Uganda has been having lockdown.

You talked about fasting, and also it's one of my favourite 😊

This is really a nice contest

It's true what you said about fasting. And even more true that fasting does not change the mind of God, but instead changes us to focus on spiritual needs and feed our weak spirits. Thank you for this!

 3 years ago 

I will surely participate in this.
Thank you so very much for this contest sir

Its good idea Mr. @yohan2on
I look forward to participating in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64804.67
ETH 3109.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27