Recovering from a High fever 🥵🤒😫

in Team Uganda3 years ago

At the beginning of this week i was struck down by a high fever. I suddenly woke up on the monday morning with general body weakness, body pain, severe headache, low appetite, high body temperature 🤒, feeling Cold 🤒, my eyes were also in pain. These were just signs of fever. Its been over 2 years since i last fall sick. How lucky i am to have enjoyed perfect health for that long time!

At my house i am over disturbed by mosquitoes. I managed to put up some protective measures. I sleep under a mosquito net and usually spray my house with an insecticide called Doom. Though, I had stopped spraying my house with the Insecticide for quite some months now. Mosquitoes have always kept on biting me while still in the sitting room before going to bed. Too many mosquitoes in my house are the reason, i go to bed earlier in trying to avoid their poisonous bites.

If i am to delay in the sitting room i always use my fan to drive them off my body. Aaah!! It would some time be so uncomfortable having those cold wind blows from the fan at night. Some times i don't switch the fan on and just keep slapping every mosquito that i feel on my body. 😪

The cause of this fever was the several and long time mosquito bites that i have always endured in my sitting room before going to bed. My body had resisted disease for a long time because of the physical workouts that i have always done.

Did i go for a checkup? Yes i went for a check up at a local Pharmacy near my home. They discovered the same thing Severe Malaria. The doctor gave me some doze of anti-malaria tablets to take for 3 days. I am taking my last tablets today.

IMG_20211215_082003_754.jpg

IMG_20211215_082023_074.jpg

How am i feeling now? I am now feeling much better than the past 2days. I woke up with some energy and that's why i even decided to write an article this early morning about my condition. You realize it has been over 3days since i last wrote any article. Its because i have been down with a terrible sickness.

I am still feeling a little pain in my body, especially the eyes, in my back and in my stomach. I think the pain in my stomach is due to over lying down in bed throughout this time. I now have a sour mouth. I feel disgusted and keep feeling like throwing up. I think i just have to keep taking some juice to regulate that sour taste in my mouth.

I now see the light at the end of the tunnel. I am recovering steadily and gaining back my energy and appetite for food. At least no more headaches and the funny feeling of coldness when i am out of my bed. I am now going to take a shower 🚿, take my last tablets and then some breakfast.

Sort:  

Oooh sorry dear wish you a quick recovery

 3 years ago 

Thanks 😊

Am so sorry about your health my dear professor. I am glad that you are recovering. Please take to complete the medication. You will be fine and be back to full activities.

 3 years ago 

Oh very sorry for you sir, I pray you recover fully.

I think it's just because you do a lot of exercise that's why you had taken long to fall sick!!

Merry Christmas to you

 3 years ago 

Its all well, thanks.

Merry Christmas to you too 🎄

I wish you a quick and complete recovery!

 3 years ago 

Thanks 😊

Quick recovery brother

 3 years ago 

Thanks 😊

ooooh so sorry@yohan02, i wish a quick recovery. i continue praying for you

 3 years ago 

Thanks 😊

Get well soon. Those tablets😥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45