How i spent my Christmas

in Team Uganda3 years ago

I spent the Christmas day with some of my crazy friends. I did not have an actual plan for Christmas. I thought i would go and the day with my mum and little sister in "Matuga" but i didn't. I changed my mind on Christmas Eve. I rather called my mum. Talked to her over the phone, wished her a Merry Christmas and also sent her some money to buy somethings for herself and my little sister Chloe as they enjoy the day.

IMG_20211227_112758_360.jpg

On Christmas day, i had several options on where to spend Christmas from. Plenty of my friends invited to their homes to enjoy Christmas with them. One of the homes i was invited to was too far "In Nabbingo." In such festive season, i don't like traveling a lot because of the risk of Accidents of the roads due to drunk drivers. I decided to enjoy the day at the parents home in Ntinda for some of my other friends. Ntinda is a short distance from Najeera where i stay.

These guys were just too Crazy. They are party animals. The vibe was just too high. They picked me from home. We went jazzing and enjoying very loud music in their car 😁. Reached Ntinda at around 3pm. The parents welcomed us. They set a variety of food before us.

IMG_20211225_153226_921.jpg

It was self service. I loaded my plate with enough food that i would finish. It was "A mountain" ofcourse 😁 since i am a sports man who is always burning plenty of calories and always in constant need of energy to work out more and also build my muscles.

Many of my friends just had little food. They lacked appetite for the food. I thank God for the natural appetite i have. I did not shy away by eating just a little of the much food set before us. The mountain was level in just 30 minutes. The food was a lot. I also reached a point where i got too satisfied. I therefore had to surrender. I went outside of the house and did a little bit of work out on the swing so that the food could get digested quickly. I was too full 😁

We later on partied, played games, danced as we commemorated the birth of the lord Jesus. Later in the night we went to Nyungu Yamawe a forest park located in Nabingo. Spent their about 30 minutes then returned back home around 2am in the night to rest.

Sort:  

I am glad you enjoyed your day. Eating and celebrating Christ. I didn't celebrate Christmas because i fell ill.. But i feel much better and i'm going to have to create my own Christmas day.😄

Wow! That was very fun. The party was so great as I could see a lot of food surrounded you. Thanks so sharing with us

😀😀😀we all have those crazy friends and they usually make our lives lit.

Seems like a day well spent😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43