Contest : Prize pool (76steem) - How has the second Uganda total lockdown affected your life?

in Team Uganda3 years ago (edited)

It's now 5 days since the President declared a total lockdown of the country for 42 days during his most recent speech on the Covid-19 situation in the nation. This was due to the increased rate of Covid19 cases in the country.

Contest.png

So many things have changed. The public transport means were suspended including boda-bodas and Taxis.

The lockdown has affected so many people in Uganda.Some people just walk long distances to and from their work places. Most people resorted to staying at home with their families.

For me I spend most of my time working on steemit. Posting, Curating, researching, commenting. This has always been my routine week to week.

What has changed about my life during this lockdown is that I no longer go to church. I instead watch church services online. Before the lockdown I used to receive some visitors like every Sunday after church and would have some good time with them at my place, cooking, eating and enjoying some cool 😎 music. 🎶

That was always a unique time for me since I spend most of the days of the week alone.

Over the weekend, I would go to Kabira Country Club and play some tennis with some of my friends but now I can't since its distant from where I stay and it needs transport means( a motor cycle or a Taxi) to get there.

Contest

How has the current Nation's total lockdown affected your life?

Rules and guidelines

  • This contest is open to only Ugandans
  • Your article should not be less than 300 words
  • Post your article in Team Uganda community
  • One entry per person.
  • Be creative
  • Use an exclusive tag #uglockdown as one of your first 5 tags.

The lucky winners will share a prize pot of 76 steem

1st position - 20steem
2nd position - 15 steem
3rd position - 8 steem
4th to 10th position will receive - 4.7steem each.

This contest is valid for 7days. It will be invalidated at the time when this post pays payout.

Good luck

Sort:  

Great initiative @yohan2on. We only need be grateful and take part in this contest. Thank you, again!!!

 3 years ago 

You are welcome, my dear. I am looking forward to your entry.

Tha k you very much for this @yohan2on

 3 years ago 

It's a pleasure. Enjoy!!

Thank you for this opportunity

 3 years ago 

you are welcome. I am looking forward to your entry

Thank you our professor from Uganda.
God bless you brother @yahan2on

 3 years ago 

You are welcome. Looking forward to your entry

Ok my brother

Wow! we cannot thank you enough for this contest. Lets do this!

 3 years ago 

Yes, let's go, Brenda. Show me what you got.

Thank you so much...we just cant wait

 3 years ago 

Hi Mercy. Thanks for showing interest in this contest. Let's go, my dear. I am looking forward to your entry.

Thank you so much @yohan2on for this contest.

 3 years ago 

Hi Faith. Thanks for expressing interest in the contest. I am looking forward to your entry.

Yes i will be posting my entry in a few minutes.

 3 years ago 

This is so beautiful, thank you so much @yohan2on for this contest , i promise to participate.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome. I am looking forward to your entry.

 3 years ago 

i already submitted mine sir.

#ContestAlerts

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest Listing

👉 Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 25th June 2021 – Win 2100+ STEEM

If you would interested in promoting your contest on FEATURED LIST please reach out on
Discord Channel of Disconnected Rat
(only limited slots available for this week)

Follow & Resteem for more updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52