Better life with Steem | The diarygame: 26th/11/2021 - Long distance Jogging

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Woke up as early as 5am. Spent an hour in prayer and worship🛐. Meditated upon the goodness of God. I then showered 🚿 as i prepared myself for the day. These days, i am found of waking up at 5am regardless of the time i go to bed.

I did some road work. Can you imagine! i jogged for about 50-minutes from Buwate to Kabira Country Club (In Bukoto). Anyway it had been a while since i last did some long distance road work. I am so glad i was able to do it that early morning.

Screenshot_20211129-084233.png

IMG_20211129_081940_329.jpg

Its not easy running on the road side. Its even abit risky. I had to run cautiously and with full determination. I completed the whole journey without stopping. As i did my jogging many people were admiring me😁 because it takes courage to jog on the roadside in the broad day light.

I arrived at Kabira at 8:15am. Stretched abit and then rested. Interacted with the tennis coaches and some buddies i found around.

I informed Coach Edward how i had jogged from my place in Buwate to Kabira in Bukoto. He encouraged me to always do road-work for at least 3 times in a week. He agreed to it. I will be doing road-work 3 times.

Coach also kept inquiring which player i was going to challenge today. I took on Enock though all his rackets were snapped. Coach Edward helped him with his racket and Coach Paul helped us with his tennis balls.

IMG_20211129_111443_6.jpg

We Proceeded to the tennis court and did some warm up. Unfortunately, it started raining. We left the court and took shelter in the Tennis department office.

It rained for about 30-minutes then it stopped. The courts became muddy and unplayable. We just postponed our match to some other day.

Since it was lunch time. I ordered for some local food from some restaurant located outside Kabira. What was my lunch? Peas mixed with meat, Rice, Posho, cassava, yams. It was yummy 😋 . My energy was boosted. 💪

After my lunch, i downloaded a movie serie called Arcane. This movie was just recommended to me by a friend. Its a very interesting movie and i am enjoying it. 😊 I am now on episode 3 of Season 1. You may also want to check it out.

Sort:  

This is wonderful

I love the exercise

it is really good to exercise. keep it up

Keep warming your body exercise is good for niggas like us oooo I wish we live the same country @yohan2on I swear can't wait to see you ooo physical oooooo 🙏🙏🙏😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46