Better life with steem | The diarygame: 1st/11/2021 - MC Fellowship and party 😁 🎉

in Team Uganda3 years ago (edited)

I attended the mission community (MC) fellowship hosted by some friends of mine. The MC fellowship is under worship harvest church that is pastored by Apostle Moses.

We had an amazing time. Dj Ruby rocked us with some great gospel dancehall music. We danced as we partied the whole time. Most of these guys are married, i was the only youth around. I danced passionately to the beats of the songs and all eyes were on me 😁. This was the last MC for the year and it was worth celebrating the far we have come. I enjoyed every single moment. Though i did not record any video to be posted and viewed by my followers.

The session was live streamed from Worship Harvest Nalya and we were just following whatever was happening.

I took a few selfies 🤳 with some of the fellowship members.

IMG_20211201_172026_724.jpg

IMG_20211201_172012_535.jpg

IMG_20211201_172002_450.jpg

IMG_20211201_171253_850.jpg

IMG_20211201_164252_183.jpg

The Apostle shared a powerful sermon which was particularly addressed to the ministers and leaders. He talked about the holy spirit. As ministers we need to surrender to the lord knowing that the sufficiency is not our own but the lord's.

He used an example of a tap and a tank. A tap depends/relies on the reservoir for water. There is always very little water in the tap but the reservoir/tank is the source, so the tap has to totally depend on the tank for a continuous flow of water. The tap should not worry where the water will come from, it should rather allow to be opened and let the water flow from the tank or other water reservoirs.

Ministers of God's word don't need letters of recommendation. In other words, they do not need to go around telling everyone how they are pastors/leaders in ministry. The results speak for themselves. Their flock is their letter. The people that have been transformed through their ministry tell it all. Whenever you preach to a soul, the transformation of people's hearts happens by the spirit and not by human effort.

We are all human beings, what makes us special and different is the anointing /holy spirit that we allow to consume and work in us to bless and transform others. The anointing is like clothes that you put on. You can't say its your anointing because you are nothing without it. The credit should always be given to the lord who gives it to us and works through us.

Those are a few highlights and key lessons I picked up from what was shared in the sermon.

We then shared some testimonies and prayer requests as we also enjoyed some simple snacks and evening tea.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is so powerful, it's true the Lord's minister don't need to carry an identification letter. The grate work they do unto the Lord is enough to speak.

Thank you so much for this wonderful post in @teamuganda.

Keep steeming up

Honestly I love such prayer I wish you will invite me some other day Sha!!! .I can't wait to have my snacks ooo @yohan2on

OMG see enjoyment on prayer points... remember to keep my own snacks please..loll 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

Prayer is one of my lifestyle as a christian. And for the snacks... Yes, I will keep some for you in my belly. 😊

@yohan2on loll 🤣🤣🤣🤣 better keep my own snacks ooo... please need your WhatsApp number please

 3 years ago 

I will invite you for prayers next time. Just prepare your air ticket 🎫 to Uganda.

Alright sir ..I can't wait to come over they @yohan2on

Please add me in WhatsApp +2347039110036

 3 years ago 

You indeed understood the message. Thanks for the appreciation.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59