+8 places up^. Making progress in the Tennis ladder Challenge.

in Team Uganda2 years ago (edited)

Early this week, the chairman of the ongoing ladder tournament posted an updated ladder list of tennis players participating the ladder tournament. I was super excited to see my name shifted +8 positions up the ladder.

Previously before winning my first ladder tennis match, i was the 24th. Nearly the last in the rankings because we are 25 participants. I was so discouraged and on the verge of quitting the tournament reason being some players who are in my range kept dodging me. Thank God, One player finally accepted my challenge. Played last on thursday and won against him.

Screenshot_20220308-173113.png

I thought i was to move 4 positions from 24th to 20th only to be surprised on the monday morning when the updates showed that i had shifted +8positions up the ladder. Hehe....I am now in the 16th position. Planning to challenge number 12 then take over her positioned. I serious in this challenge. I really want to win the challenge and secure better higher positions in the ladder tournament.

Today i made some phone calls. Contacted some of the 4 players who are above in the ladder. Can you imagine! Number 12 is a lady. I didn't expect ladies to compete in the men's ladder tournament. Any way the reason i was given is that there are few ladies who also love playing different tennis challenges and they are not enough to have their own tennis ladder. That's why they mix them with us (men).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10