#breakups

in Team Uganda2 years ago

hello guys am so glad to share a this with you, I've heard of very many weird ways people have broken up with their loved ones and I couldn't relate to any. I mean not because I've not broken up at all but most of the times I end my relationships, like am not letting any woman's son break up with, not in this life or my next one.
Anyways, am pretty sure you've read about stupid reasons couples break up on the Internet like
"I don't like the way you dress or eat"
"The relationship is moving too fast or too slow "
"Am the problem, you deserve better " like who told you I deserve better but not you?
Those and many more weird reasons.

But have you been chucked because your boyfriend's friend prophesied that you guys are not meant to date? Don't get me wrong, it's not like I don't believe in God or prophecies ,I do but hear me out.
So me and this guy had been dating for like two years, not straight because we had our issues and broke up then we came back together I believe by God's grace and mercy. All was moving on smoothly and it felt like this was going to last forever, atleast I wished it would.
One morning this guy(my ex now) calls me like any other day and he says he wants to see me, and I being the good girlfriend I immediately dress up and head to his place. We have a little intimacy and then have a good conversation.
So while I the middle of our chat,this guy tells me that a friend of his had a vision that we are not and never were supposed to date! He had told him like 5 months ago but he chose to ignore it. I asked him why bring it up now and he boldly told me that I was hindering the success of his evangelism, apparently we were both wasting each other’s time as the relationship had no future.
And to think this guy wanted my thoughts about it was very annoying, like dude your not a catholic priest, you can date and still be an evangelist. What exactly was he expecting me to say,like guys help me out! We've been dating for two years and out of the blue a random friend tells you he had a vision that we are not supposed to date,like why didn't he have the vision the first time we broke up. Moreover just 3 weeks away from valentines and our anniversary.
To cut the long story short I decided that we call it quits, I didn't want to be the girl who stands in the way of the Lord, and here iam still alive and kicking, thanks
Uploading image #1...

Sort:  

Oh dear. Sorry for your predicament. However, if he chose to believe that, then there's nothing you can do. What you can do however is to wait. Yes, its as simple as that. Wait and see the will of the Lord. If he is the one, he will find his way back, if not, then the right one will surely come. You have a long long time for relationships and if I were you I would not rush into relationships. Seek the Lord too to show you what to do. All will be well ( oh, by the way - on a side note- men can be jurks! When you stop running after them, they start to realize they loved you too much to let go! Uuuurgh).

Sorry dear. We have all had people we think we will end up with but we separated way back and we are still living. Take heart. Be strong. Give it gime. You will get a better person

Iam hoping for the best❤️

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44