The Diary game||Better life|| How I spent my Saturday ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

in Team Uganda โ€ข 3 years ago

Hello,

Wonderful people, I hope each one of you is doing pretty well with your families. It's a weekend just a few days to the valentines day ๐Ÿ’žโค๏ธ. I will have a special post for this particular day because it's a special one in my life.

Today being a weekend, I have spent my best hours looking for nice soccer boots (โšฝ ๐Ÿ‘Ÿ) yeah usually I prefer changing boots whenever am having a serious match. So on 19/02/2022 which is next Saturday we have a stiff soccer tournament from which a winner will move away with a big goat ๐Ÿ. This is so amazing!!

I was woken up by my dear wife at exactly 08:00Am, we said our morning prayers, took shower, breakfast of black tea with rolex and then I proceeded to town purposely to purchase some new football materials, with in my small budget of 400,000/= Uganda shillings, I have been able to purchase the following.

  • New first class Soccer shoes at 250,000/=
  • New Ball (Select) at 100,000/=
  • Whistle at 20,000/= and
  • Shin guards (standard pro) at 30,000/=

As you can see them in the photo below ๐Ÿ‘‡ ๐Ÿ‘‡

IMG_20220210_141906_075.jpg

Yes I can now confirm and state that I am even more ready for this upcoming soccer tournament ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Purchasing things isn't an easy task, it took me almost 6 hours in the sports shop, trying to bargain and of course comparing. Time check, it was already 03:00Pm, I just left the shop with my purchased items, proceeded to church to witness a baptism of our friend and new member called, Christine๐Ÿ‘‡

IMG_20220205_182403_342.jpg

Christine has been baptized today and tomorrow we shall lay our hands upon her, to receive the gift of the Holy Ghost and as well as becoming a full member in The Church Of Jesus Christ of Latter day saints I am extremely so happy for her and thank our missionaries who have taught her the Restored Gospel.

This Baptism took us 2 hours, so by 05:00Pm, i left the church and then proceeded to home, grabbed my training kit, and then proceeded to the playground for some training and workout. This moved on well not until the rain started raining heavily and we were forced to stop our training and then came back home at around 07:30 Pm, feeling so tired and hungry!! I just took bath, had some food (Matooke, Rice, pork with passion juice) this was so sweet for me ๐Ÿ˜‹

After eating food, I relaxed while using my phone to perform some @steemit assignments.

This is how I have spent my day, thank you so much for your time

Sort: ย 

We invest in the things we love. And for a football lover like you, I expect no less๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚like a solider ready for battle.

Your post is free from plagiarism

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84