Team Uganda Contest|What I do to stay Fit by @vianneyspirit

in Team Uganda3 years ago (edited)

Hello family,

Hope my post finds you smiling ☺, the glory belongs Him, For He has kept and blessed me and you.

Today am so inspired by the spirit and I want first to thank and give a credit to our country representative @yohan2on for his Christ like love before me and rest in community. He has done a great job to help us grow in minds as far as crypto is concerned. Thank you so much sir for organizing such a beautiful contest. 🙏

It's now over 26 years down the road when my lovely parents were worried of both my size and weight
FB_IMG_1627731084459.jpg
At the age of one and a half years I could not walk due to my big weight. As parents they did all they could do to have this issue solved. Our family doctor gave my Mother several things to do and among them was ,

👉To reduce on the number of times of breast feeding.

👉To feed me with some recommended foods including fruits and vegetables to have me manage the weight.

👉The last thing was to help me do small physical therapy and walking me round.

👆These three things helped me to progress and also brought back a smile to my beautiful mother. You know how worried mothers can be when their child is not progressing according to their age!!

I guess you now know what had caused me not to progress? I was not fit!! The too much food and lack of enough physical exercise really had affected me 🤔🤔

So, as I grew up my mother told me this very above story of my self. I was left with absolutely nothing apart from monitoring my diet and having a diary physical exercises. I adopted the two as a culture even into my family.

During this covid 19 pandemic period , Researchers and doctors have made an analysis on obesity people and also all those who don't have at least a 30 minutes physical exercise diary. These people were described as of the higher risk to covid 19 since their bodies are not fit to be resistant to this deadly disease.

Below is what I do to keep my self physically fit and healthy

1.playing football is my God given talent😂

FB_IMG_1627730978668.jpg

While playing ⚽, I not only enjoy it as a game or a talent gifted to me but also helps me to manage my weight better, reduce on risk of developing several diseases like cardiovascular and cancer. It also helps me to lower blood pressure, have stronger bones, muscles and joint.
Playing football became part of my life and I can not take 2 days without playing it. Even during the lock down, I play it with my family members whom I trust their healthy status and this helps me to be fit.

  1. Jogging /Road work
    IMG-20210731-WA0015.jpg
    IMG-20210731-WA0014.jpg
    Me and my dear wife always find time for to do roadwork not simply because we want to be like Winnie Nanyondo but to keep our bodies fit. I want to thank my one and only beautiful wife for always being so positive on this🙏. While jogging she brings nice stories and music for the two of us to feel and reach our designated end line.
  2. Eating fruits.
    FB_IMG_1627734452669.jpg

FB_IMG_1627734676772.jpg
As you can see in my own photos above, I can not go with eating a fruit in a day. Still give a credit to my wonderful wife for helping to prepare this and also visiting the fruit market on a diary basis. Eating fruits helps to regulate both water and blood flow in a human body. this also helps to reduce on the chances of having blood clotting which may result into several severe diseases to both outside and inside our bodies hence being fit.
4.Doing farm work

FB_IMG_1627731020909.jpg

Since fruits is my diary Menu, I also grow them to support their productivity on both local and international market. With this I always visit garden garden and engage in farm work ie doing some weddings, watering, applying shelter for fruit seedlings. While using my physical body to do all these garden activities, I strongly believe that it's good for keeping my body strong and fit.

Above all, praying and fasting also helps to invite the Heavenly intervention over my fitness and healthy. I have seen this working for me 😂😂 and so testify and recommend this to every one, once you believe and pray to God, you will definitely receive answers, He will guide you on what good foods to put into your body for your personal fitness and healthy. Actually this is always the first and ever the last referral.

As a true believer I stand for

  1. Alcohol free
  2. Smoke free
  3. Drug free.
  4. Having enough bed rest

5.And I stand for sexual purity. This comes from God's commandment of not to engage in Adultery or law of Chastity which prohibits all living human beings from sexual relations before marriage But to have a complete fidelity to husband and wife during marriage this prevents us from being infected to different diseases which may result into unfit Ness of our bodies.

My dear friends on steemit, I thank you so much for reading, commenting and up voting my post 😂 😂.
I strongly believe if we can make some adjustments and do all what I have stated herein above, Both our minds and body will strong and fit and we shall also receive blessings from God because our bodies are His temples, when we keep them healthy and fit then his spirit can reside in.

His promises of blessing us if we keep all his commandments are true and unconditionally.

Have a great time 🙏🙏🙏🙏

Sort:  

because our bodies are His temples, when we keep them healthy and fit then his spirit can reside in.

Very well said @vianneyspirit

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for this comment

😂😂😂 the first part of your parents being worried about your size and weight has just killed me with laughter 😂😂

 3 years ago 

Yes indeed my parents were so worried,

They hate fatness

 3 years ago 

True, since our family has lost more relatives due to obesity 😯 😯 😯

Sorry about that

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for this upvote. ☺

 3 years ago 

Very interesting to learn how you keep yourself fit. There is plenty of things to learn from you. Your marriage is a blessed one. Its good to see you together maintaining body fitness through doing some road work.

Thanks for taking part in the contest.

 3 years ago 

Am so humbled to have this beautiful and positive comment sir. 🙏🙏🙏 Thank you

🤣🤣🤣,this is interesting, i love your piece. Your fitness journey started right from childhood. This article speaks for itself😂😂

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear @brendakim, yeah my fitness started from my childhood 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38