CONTEST: HOW HAS THE SECOND UGANDA TOTAL LOCKDOWN AFFECTED MY LIFE.

lockdown-5551902_1920.jpgsource
Hey friends, hope all is well and we Bless the Lord🙌 for still keeping us alive despite of this deadly virus that worsens every day 🤦.

It's now the 8th day since the President put this second total lockdown due to the increasing cases of covid 19 patients in our country. Things were moving on well without this virus but now it just put to stop most of the activities for example, schools were closed, transport means we're stopped like motorcycles, private cars and taxis.

This lockdown has really affected my life both positively and negatively. Positively, I have been able to get enough time for reading my books because before closing schools, we were having much pressure due to lecturers giving us many courseworks and tests not giving us enough time to read our books.
I have gotten enough time to spend with my family since I was always fixed with schooling all the time, I have really had fun with my brother because both of us have always been at school and no time for chatting and our playing game (wood ball).
This lockdown has really helped me grow more spiritually because I have gotten enough time to read the Bible, having Bible studies and having good time to talk to God.
I have gotten enough time to meditate on my life, you know one always needs at least time to meditate and think about their lives and see what to strengthen or what to eliminate. This really helps one live a stress free life.
I have learnt how to bake some cakes and cookies 😋 my sister is really good at that so she taught me, am also now good at it😊.
The list of the positive side is endless and if am to mention all of it, I will spend the whole day here😂, I have really learnt a lot and I believe by the end of these remaining days, I will have learnt more other things🤗 and I Bless the Lord for His goodness🙌.

Here comes the negative side🤦;
First of all I really miss my friends so much, Doreen (bestie), @yohan2on(my mentor) and my coursemates. I really pray and hope to see them after this lockdown.
I have been restricted from moving to visit my friends because the transport means were stopped.
I had started getting used to the new church I was introduced to by @yohan2on ( Kingdom Terbenacle) but this lockdown spoilt everything since churches were also closed.
Schools have been closed yet I was soon finishing my course( Bachelor's of Procurement and Logistics) at Kyanbogo University but now I still have to wait for the end of this lockdown and resume. The course I was supposed to do for three years has now become for 5 years🤦.
In my life since I was born, I had never seen my mummy very sick but in this lockdown I saw her, she was battling with terrible chest pain and general body pain due to the hard work that she does. Whenever I looked at her crying in pain, I would burst into tears and wished to be the one in that pain instead of her. But Glory and Honour goes back to God because she is now fine🙏.
This lockdown has really made me miss many opportunities, I was offered a job to do in wakiso in Bangaffi supermarket but I couldn't go there because my daddy refused that I could get Corona 😞. I was to have wood ball competitions but I can't because transport means we're stopped. I missed winning some money from those competitions.

I have missed so many good things due to this lockdown but only to keep praying that everything gets better so that we go back to our normal life without this covid 19.

I strongly believe that if Ugandans strictly observing the SOPs of wearing their masks when in crowds, washing or santinizing their hands regularly, social distancing, staying home and following President's rules, this will eliminate this deadly virus and everything will go back to normal.

In case of any signs of Corona, one can stay home and start home treatment like taking ginger, garlic, lemons and steaming to prevent it. This will also eliminate covid 19 and the lockdown days will not be added on😁.

Please my dear friends let's stay home and stay safe so that we can drive Corona out of Uganda and let's not forget to give the Lord enough time to talk to him and read Him words in the Bible 🙏.

Thanks for reading, be Blessed 😉.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @sheila23blessed

Indeed you have missed engaging in plenty of valuable activities due to the second lockdown. I have also missed your visits and company. Thanks for being strong and for taking good care of your mum. I am so glad she recovered from the terrible chest pain and the body pain she was battling with.

Otherwise, keep up with the valuable baking skills for cakes and cookies that you are learning from your sister. Such skills will sustain you somewhere in your life.

Thanks for taking part in the contest. I wish you all the best.

Being spiritually strong in hard times is like having a candle to see where to go in darkness. Keep going, we shall overcome dear!

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29