Steem promotion Team Uganda steemit

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello steemians
Let me take this opportunity to greet and salute you all in God’s name. Hope everyone is ok there as me am also fine here.
Today I would love to share with you how I have promoted steemit to my new friends at campus. It has been a walk over since I joined this platform and so did want to share this opportunity to my friends since they saw that the platform is real and so helpful to them.

Firstly I discussed with them the benefits of steemit and one of them was at steemit is like a home of happiness where you can reach this platform at anytime of your convinience. I told them that here the only thing you have to do is to write, post and earn. So I told them that you can write about your diary life , write good stories that are helpful to the different communities among others.

So in this I would love to see many Ugandans joining this platform. So for that I joined like five of my friends and they really loved what I told them and these were;
@montex000
@mugabijoseph33
@monalisa25
@nantaleesther
@peace127
And so these are some that I joined on steemit with the guidance of @yohan2on. I really felt happy when they joined because it was a great pleasure.

The steps that I took to open for them this platform where as follows;
Firstly @yohan2on our country representative sent them the link for registering as to open up the accounts, there I guided them on how to put on the username that it should be in lowercase and to use their working emails as to open up.
So they sent them the master password and it was verified. We went ahead and opened up steemit.com using the google chrome as to sign in with the master password. So when we signed in , we had to go ahead and get the posting keys as to start posting their stories on steemit. So we downloaded the posting keys and after getting it we used it to sign into steemit so there accounts were fully opened up and am glad that they have started posting there achievement 1 in new comers community where they have to write their introduction to steemit.

After opening up there accounts I had to teach them about they different communities where they can subscribe and start posting there stories there and one of them were new comers community, steemalive, team uganda, steem woman club , among others.
This has been a great achievement to see them come through upto this far. And I know they are contented with the platform and are willing to write post and earn and they already feel at home with steemit.

Thanks for your cooperation my fellow steemians hope to join more of them and teach them about the benefits of steemit platform. Love you all .

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58