Contest://How has the second Uganda total lockdown affected your life?

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello steemians,
How are you and hope every one is feeling ok. On my side am pretty fine though some how sick but all will be well in Jesus name.
Today am here to participate in this contest where I have got an opportunity to express my feeling in this lockdown of 42days.

Firstly after the presidential address, we were given additional days on the ones we had and so he added some other 42days and everything was completely down. So this was due to the increased cases of the pandemic and also the deaths as per the address. He stretched out that among the districts in Uganda, that Kampala was the most affected with covid yet it is the capital city of Uganda.

When President gave us these 42days , I was really down because everything got tempered with. For instance he locked schools for the second time and here I had to loose hope because really our studies are lagging behind instead we are also growing so fast. In this most of my friends started there own business as to go through with life where some are builders, others swent on for mechanics and others created there own business since life has to continue until when they will open the schools. At first we had hope that we may be opened soon but things became the opposite.

Next we were limited to somethings where we are only left to eat and sleep for the whole day and so everyday we have to cook food as you can’t survive without eating food and so that became my job at home all the time.

EB59B293-E621-42B9-A6D7-4DE8332BEA0A.jpeg

C949F2CD-91FF-4745-B982-89273672147C.jpeg

Since we in the 6th day of our lockdown, this has really tortured peoples life’s. I see people with no food only waiting for the money that the government promised to give to the needy who are suffering in this lockdown and so am one of them eagerly waiting for the money.
Most people have resorted to walking up to there work places because you can’t live without working because everyone needs money in life .

Also the issue of putting on masks and also sanitizing each and every one minute has affected me. At first I had no sanitizer and so I could use water to wash my hands and also I have to put on my mask all the time as to protect my self. In this yesterday as I was in television there came a witness of covid 19 and she’s really explained that she got it from the money she used to collect from church and so upto now I fear touching money without sanitizing it as to keep safe.

151A1369-3066-4618-B105-4CBAF7274CD4.jpeg

Many number of people have died whether young or old and so leading to decrease in the number of people in the country. As i was on my Facebook page I saw many Rest In Peace messages on people photos and these have all died of covid 19. So this has really done more harm than good. Where I have also lost my grandmother and her daughter in this situation.

Next is limited walking or visiting of our friends. Since people fear to die no one allows anyone to visit them and so this had limited us to our friends where we could meet them for interaction and so this is going to limit our friendship with some people.

In this lockdown I have been affected with limited access to my workplace where people have not come in to buy the products that I sell and so this makes me lag behind in gaining profits in my business and so I was left with one thing of taking pictures my self as to pass time.

93A103EB-D604-422D-808C-5DF7973C9C4F.jpeg

So that is how this lockdown has affected me thank you for your cooperation may God bless you. Keep safe and wear your masks and wash hands. Love Uganda.
@shadia931

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @shadia931

Sorry to learn that you could not go on with the small business that you had opened up a few weeks ago due to the current total lockdown.

Sorry for the loss of your grandmother and her daughter. May their souls rest in peace and May God continue strengthening you and your entire family in such a time.

Thanks for taking part in this contest.

Continue steeming.

Thank you so much Dear and all will be well

Sorry for the challenges but just know, we shall overcome.

Indeed thank you dear

Am so sorry for the loss of your grandmother together with her daughter

RIP. RIP

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52