The Diary Game | Betterlife | 11/1/2022 - Spent the whole day reading.

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello people, Happy New Year.

I started off my day by snoozing my alarm four times.🤦‍♀️ I snoozed when my alarm went off at 3am then set it for 4:30am then snoozed it and set it for 6am then snoozed and set for 7am of which I woke up abruptly when someone tried to enter my room as they had a key and they thought it was empty and opened while I was sleeping. The shock on my face! The person apologized.

I never went back to sleep so I started reading the book Unfinished a biography of Priyanka Chopra. At first I found the book boring because I just wanted to reach the Holly wood part of her story. However, I just continued reading and found myself engrossed in the book. I loved her story of how her life changed when she won the Miss World pageant. She decided to end school and try her hand at acting and she met various challenges but she fell in love with her work and she did her best to learn all there was.

image.jpeg
Image Source

She tried her hand at music on the International scene however, it did not work out. There was a blessing in disguise though as ABC approached her to try out some pilots for shows they were considering. She had her doubts but she gave it a shot. She chose the Quantico script and that is the show they ended up taking on. At first, the momentum was low, but it it picked up and forever changed her career trajectory as she moved from the National scene to the International scene.

image.jpeg
Image Source

Her story was so inspiring, in that I tried to read another book after that but my mind was still mesmerized by her story so I gave up and just continued with other activities for the day.

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  

There isnt anything as edifying as reading. It creates new pathways that enable us to expand our capacity to operate mentally. Well done on this one!

Thank you for taking the time to read. Reading surely opens the mind.

 3 years ago 

Indeed some times you read a book and get so inspired and touched.

Thank you so much for posting in @teamuganda.

No plagiarism is detected in your post. Keep steeming up

Thank you for taking the time to read.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58