The diary game| Better life| 8 April 2021

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello lovely people. Hope your doing well.

The 8th of April 2021 was a special day because it was the first time I vlogged my day. On my YouTube channel I normally post music covers but I felt like I should post some vlogs. This was the first of it and hopefully there will be more and better ones to come.

On this day I woke up and got ready. I did not prepare breakfast as I was going to eat out. I walked to my place of work as it is pretty much near where I stay. I filmed the journey and I was feeling a bit shy as I felt people were looking at me cause I was pretty much talking to my phone as it was the one I was using to vlog.

I filmed my work place which is a Sports Facility to show people who love sports where it is located and how it looks like. I talked about the various sports offered and also filmed the restaurant that is located within the same premise.

I had my breakfast there which was a cup of cappuccino and a pair of sausages. The meal was delicious and the price was fair.

It was my day off at work so after filming I went to visit a friend. I downloaded some movies at her place as she has a really good internet service. After the visit I returned home and made some dinner and started making plans on how to edit my video.

I did not film the end of the vlog that night so I filmed the rest of the vlog the next morning and talked about an experience I had with online shopping where I bought an item and some of the parts mentioned in the description of the item were missing and how I was unable to get them despite reaching out to the service provider.

I was really proud of myself for following through with the plan of vlogging as I had been planning to do so for long but always had some excuses and setbacks.

Thank you for reading.

#vines #uganda

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hi Mercy
Nice video!

Its been interesting to learn about your day. I like that sports facility. It's just epic, well set and organized. I have played there before. I think I will feature this weekend at the sports premises for tennis probably on Sunday evening.

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you Yohan. We look forward to hosting you.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58