The Diary Game| Better Life| 15/7/21 - Laziest Day ever

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello Steemians. Hope you are well and trying to keep productive.

Today started on a lovely note. I woke up abruptly at 6:11 am and just stayed in bed. I did not go for my morning walk. However the night before, I was reading a novel titled “Crazy Rich Asians” so I figured since I was not going for the walk I better read it.

Sadly, I had not realized that I was almost done with the novel so I was sad when I finished it quickly so I was wondering what to do next since I did not want to go out of bed. I ended up sleeping again as I got a one sided headache and funnily when I would sleep on the side of the head without the headache it would worsen till I turned and slept on the side that was hurting.

image.png
Image Source

The headache subsided and I woke up more energetic I laid my bed and mopped the house. I managed to do my morning exercises and I felt like I really sweated so much compared to the other times. I showered and sat down to record my singing sessions which were not going smoothly.

I decided to first have breakfast and I was able to think and do better after that. After breakfast I decided to upload the videos however they were taking long hopefully they will successfully upload by end of day. I got some difficulty accessing my steemit page but luckily it surfaced and I am grateful because I can now try and do something productive.

While I was doing this I managed to watch some videos of an interviewer who spoke to people who lost their family members under mysterious circumstances and it was hurtful and she was encouraging these people that as much as they seek answers they should make sure they get closure in the process in that even though answers do not surface at least they are at peace.

This channel is really informative it had another video of a lady who was telling her story of how her father used to defile her from a tender age of 7 years and it continued all the way till she was 13 years. She got pregnant and that is when her mother discovered that her father had been defiling her and that was when she was able to get help.

The father was imprisoned and she was able to get counseling. I was in awe of how she told her story without shedding a tear as I was teary eyed and ended up crying. Anyway she said she talked about it till she was able to get over it. Her mother was also really supportive throughout the whole process.

Just look out for each other especially if you have young siblings or children as sometimes the people you least expect to hurt them may actually do them harm.

Lots of love to everybody. Adios.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34